HomeCricketIPL 2024: List of All Players Retained and Released by Chennai Super...

IPL 2024: List of All Players Retained and Released by Chennai Super Kings

The retention lists for the next edition of IPL are officially out. The trade and deals window opened till the 15th of November concluded with all teams setting up their core players. The four-time champions, Chennai Super Kings didn’t engage in any trade deals. Moreover, the squad decided to sort through their existing players first. The rest now depends on the mini-auction set to take place in Kochi on 23rd December.

In a shocking turn, Chennai Super Kings have released their star player of years, Dwayne Bravo. The last season of CSK in IPL wasn’t great, one of their worst in years, in fact. And their retention list bears some evidence of how that affected the management’s decision on restoring the squad. Moreover, defying all the vague rumors, the team has retained all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja. Despite the latest updates, a CSK official has iterated the plans of getting the released players back in the mini-auction.

The selection management has shown trust in their mega-auction retentions with Ruturaj Gaikwad staying in the team. MS Dhoni is obviously on the list, and despite the jiggles of last year, he’ll be leading the team this year. Moreover, their bowling core resembles that of last year with young guns like Mukesh Chaudhary and Matheesa Pathirana retained. Deepak Chahar also stands strong within the squad along with Maheesh Theekshana. With the retentions and releases in place, CSK will sort for the remaining 7 slots in the mini-auction.

Also Read: Kieron Pollard Retires from IPL as Mumbai Indians Release the 13-year loyal Ahead of IPL 2024

Chennai Super Kings: Retained Players

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Chowdhary, Tushar Deshpande, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Matheesa Pathirana

CSK: Released Players

Robin Uthappa (Retired), Dwayne Bravo, Adam Milne, Chris Jordan, Hari Nishaanth, KM Asif, Narayan Jagadeesan, Bhagath Varma

Purse Remaining: 20.45 crore.

Ayushi Singh
Ayushi Singhhttp://thesportslite.com
Ayushi is a Journalism and Mass Communication undergraduate. An avid sports enthusiast, with an inclination towards Cricket. Likes to be well informed, as she likes to be well read. Will be found indulging in a book if not in India's 2011 WC win highlights.

Read More