Monday, December 5, 2022
HomeCricketIPL 2023: List of All Players Retained and Released by Mumbai Indians

IPL 2023: List of All Players Retained and Released by Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians reshaped their squad during the 2022 mega auction. However, in the same season, they also witnessed arguably the worst run in the league ever. Nothing worked in their favor in that season as they ended their campaign at the last spot of the table. However, the thing that struck many was the team’s investment in young and long-time prospects like Dewald Brevis. Brevis has proved to be an enigma of cricketing, especially hitting skills.

Moving along in the IPL 2023 season, the team like the others has put out their retention list. In fact, Mumbai kickstarted the trade season by trading Jason Behrendorff from Royal Challengers Bangalore. However, in what seems like the biggest update, MI has parted ways with Kieron Pollard. However, Pollard has since retired from the league altogether and is looking forward to joining the team as the batting coach. Meanwhile, the squad has retained the core of Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, and Jasprit Bumrah. And the captain Rohit Sharma is of course on top of the retention list.

The team, moreover, has also released some notable names. Jaydev Unadkat couldn’t find a place in the squad anymore. Same with Daniel Sams, Basil Thampi, and Tymal Mills. With the retention and releases now set in place, all eyes are now on the mini-auction scheduled in December this year. Mumbai Indians have a total of 9 slots left to fill with approximately 20.55 crores remaining in their purse for the auction.

Also Read: IPL 2023: List of all players retained and released by Chennai Super Kings

Mumbai Indians: Released Players

Kieron Pollard (retired), Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Rahul Buddhi, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav, Tymal Mills

MI: Retained Players

Rohit Sharma (c), Tim David, Ramandeep Singh, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Arjun Tendulkar, Arshad Khan, Kumar Kartikeya, Hrithik Shokeen, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal

Purse Remaining: 20.55 crore

For more news and information on the FIFA World Cup 2022, Keep reading The SportsLite

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂

Ayushi Singh
Ayushi Singh
Ayushi is a Journalism and Mass Communication undergraduate. An avid sports enthusiast, with an inclination towards Cricket. Likes to be well informed, as she likes to be well read. Will be found indulging in a book if not in India's 2011 WC win highlights.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Read More