HomeEvergreenPatna Pirates Owner |Who is the owner of Patna Pirates?

Patna Pirates Owner |Who is the owner of Patna Pirates?

Rajesh V Shah is the owner of Patna pirates that represents Patna, Bihar in the Pro Kabaddi League. The team is coached and managed by Ram Mehar Singh. The Pirates play their matches in the home ground situated in Patliputra Sports Complex, Patna.

About Rajesh V Shah

owner of patna pirates
Rajesh Shah is the owner of Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates is owned by KVS Energy and Sports Limited. Rajesh V Shah is the owner of KVS Energy and Sports and also the Co-Chairman and Managing Director of Mukand Ltd. He is responsible for the operations of the company. Mr. Rajesh Shah is a third-generation industrialist and has held several leadership positions.


Rajesh Shah has completed his Master’s Degree in Mathematics from Cambridge University. After that, he completed his MBA from the University of California.

Board Position and Executive Leadership

In the year 2008-2015, Shah was the Board Director of Ranbaxy Laboratories Ltd, appointed by Daiichi Sankyo, Japan. From 2003-2006, he was the Board Director, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd (ONGC). He was invited to join the Board of Directors of the State Bank of India in the year 2000. Similarly from the year 1999-2005, he was the Board Director of Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd (HPCL).

Above all, Rajesh Shah is currently the Co-Chairman & Managing Director, Mukand Ltd. He is also the Chairman of Mukand Sumi Special Steel Limited.

Rajesh V Shah- Profile

Family of Rajesh Shah

Rajesh Shah is the owner of Patna Pirates. He is the Past President of the Confederation of Indian Industries. Similarly, he was also the President of Young Presidents’ Organisation. Patna Pirates is Shah’s first venture into sporting territory.

Born onOctober 1,1951 Mumbai
Programme for Management Development, Harvard University, USA
Master’s in Business Administration (MBA), University of California, Berkeley, USA
Masters Degree in Mathematics, Cambridge University, UK

Viren J Shah ( 1926 – 2013 )

Jyoti Shah ( 1930 – 2015 )

Bansri Shah

Priya Radhika Shah

Kaustubh Vir Shah

Shruti Mishra
Shruti Mishrahttp://thesportslite.com
Shruti Mishra, An Undergraduate Student from a renowned Industrial City Jamshedpur, exploring her passion for writing about different sports.

Read More