HomeKabaddiList of all Title Winners of Pro Kabaddi League Till Date

List of all Title Winners of Pro Kabaddi League Till Date

The Pro Kabaddi League was started with the aim of uplifting and globalizing the indigenous sport of kabaddi. The league kicked off with a total of eight teams participating and competing against each other to win the championship title. By the time this league reached its fifth season the number had risen to twelve teams. In the seven seasons so far only five teams have managed to register the championship to their name. Here is a list of all title winners of the Pro Kabaddi League till date.

Pro Kabaddi League Season one Winner- Jaipur Pink Panthers

Jaipur Pink Panther- All Title Winners Of Pro Kabaddi League Till Date
Jaipur Pink Panther – Champions of season 1

Jaipur Pink Panthers was the first team ever to win the title of the Pro Kabaddi League. Even though they lost the inaugural match of the season, their consistent performance got them to win the championship! They won 10 out of the 14 league matches and emerged as the most consistent team in the inaugural season. Maninder Singh, their lead raider had an awesome season. He scored a splendid 137 points and was third in the list of overall finishing. Maninder scored a super 10 against U Mumba which led them to the first-ever title of Champions!

PKL Season two Winner- U Mumba

U Mumba
U Mumba – Champions of season 2

The runners-up- U Mumba, in the inaugural season took lessons from the previous season and dominated the second season. They had a strong defensive unit which helped them emerge victorious in 12 out of 14 league matches. Not only did they win the title but they had records registered against their names too! At the end of season two, they had the maximum tackle points (196) and the best average tackle points per match (12.25). Shabeer Bappu‘s super raid stole the match for U Mumba and they emerged as title winners in a nail-biting match.

PKL Season Three Winner- Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates- All Title Winners Of Pro Kabaddi League Till Date
Patna Pirates- Champions of season 3

Patna Pirates won their first Pro Kabaddi title in the league’s third season. They had a short-lived campaign in the second season with Bengaluru Bulls. Little did they or anybody else know that this was the beginning of an era! Patna Pirates defeated the then-defending champions and brought back home their maiden Championship title and trophy! They defeated U Mumba by 31-28 to win the title.

PKL Season four Winner- Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates
Patna Pirates- Champions of season 4

Patna Pirates led by Pardeep Narwal conquered another season of PKL. The Pirates ended their winning caravan at the top of the table. They had 10 wins in 14 matches. The team had a strong raid with 133 points and defense with 45 tackle points. Patna Pirates faced the first champion- Jaipur Pink Panthers in the final. Irrespective of the winner the final match was bound to be historic! Patna Pirates put in their heart and soul and stole the match in their favor. With a 37-29 scoreline, Patna Pirates became the first team to win two consecutive titles in the league.

PKL Season five Winner- Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates- All Title Winners Of Pro Kabaddi League Till Date
Patna Pirates- Champions of season 5

With the increasing love and popularity for Pro Kabaddi League, four new teams were added! An increase in the number of teams meant increased competition which in turn would pose more difficulty for the Pirates’ to defend their title. Contrary to belief, Patna Pirates went on to score 1,050 points in PKL Season 5, which is the highest number of points scored by a team in a single season. Patna Pirates strived hard to win their third title and registered themselves in the pages of history. They dominated the final match and won their hat trick title by defeating Gujarat Giants by 55-38.

PKL Season six Winner- Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls
Bengaluru Bulls- Champions of season 6

Bengaluru Bulls led by Rohit Kumar won their maiden title in the sixth season of the Pro Kabaddi League. The final match was a close fight between the champion- Bengaluru Bulls and the runners up- Gujrat Fortune Giants. It was Pawan Sehrawat’s breathtaking performance that led Bengaluru to the winning podium. Pawan was selected as MVP with 282 points. He scored 22 points in the final match of season six. Bengaluru defeated Gujrat with 38-33 points to lift their maiden trophy!

Pro Kabaddi League Season seven Winner- Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors- All Title Winners Of Pro Kabaddi League Till Date
Bengal warrior- Champions of season 7

All the hard work and team effort portrayed by Bengal Warriors paid off when they won the championship title in season seven. The final match was played between the best teams in the season- Dabang Delhi K.C. and Bengal Warriors. Despite Maninder Singh being sidelined from the final due to an injury, the team worked hard towards making this championship possible. Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh perfectly led the team to victory. He delivered a match-winning super-10 which helped Bengal to beat Delhi with 39-34 in the finals.

Shruti Mishra
Shruti Mishrahttp://thesportslite.com
Shruti Mishra, An Undergraduate Student from a renowned Industrial City Jamshedpur, exploring her passion for writing about different sports.

Read More