Tuesday, October 3, 2023
HomeCricketAshes 2023 England vs Australia Dates, Venue, Schedule, Squad, and Broadcasters In...

Ashes 2023 England vs Australia Dates, Venue, Schedule, Squad, and Broadcasters In India

After winning the WTC Final against India, now Australia is ready to collide with England in the Ashes Series 2023. This year, the five-match series will be played in England across five venues. The rivalry between England and Australia, which dates back to 1882, will start on June 16 and end on July 31. This series will also kick off the World Test Championship 2023–2025 cycle. And It will end with the final at Lord’s in 2025. So, let’s have a look at the dates, venues, squad, records, and broadcasters of the Ashes 2023: England vs Australia series.

Also Read: ICC Announces Full Schedule Of WTC 2023-25

Ashes 2023 England vs Australia Schedule

The Ashes 2023 series will take place in England. It is scheduled to start on June 16 and will end on July 31. Here’s the entire schedule.

  • 1st Test: June 16 to June 20, 2023 at Edgbaston
  • 2nd Test: June 28 to July 2, 2023 at Lord’s
  • 3rd Test: July 6 to July 10, 2023, at Headingley Carnegie
  • 4th Test: July 19 to July 23, 2023, at Old Trafford Cricket Ground
  • 5th Test: July 27 to July 31, 2023 at The Oval

Timing Of The Match: In India, the live action will begin at 3:30 PM IST. In the UK, the matches will begin at 10 AM GMT. Whereas in Australia the matches will start at 9 PM AEDT.

Eng vs Aus Head To Head In Ashes

England and Australia have faced each other 356 times in the longest format of the game. Out of 356 matches, 110 have been won by England, while Australia have won 150 matches. The remaining 96 matches have ended in a draw. Aus have won 34 Ashes series which is two more than England.

Ashes 2023 England vs Australia: Broadcasters

  • Cricket fans in India can watch the live telecast of the Ashes 2023 on Sony Sports Network. The live streaming of the series will be on the Sony Liv App or website. 
  • In the UK, fans can witness the Ashes 2023 on Sky Sports Cricket and also on the Sky Go application.
  • In Australia, Channel 7 and Fox Sports have the rights to telecast Ashes 2023.
Ashes 2023: England vs Australia Dates, Venue, Schedule, Squad, and Broadcasters In India

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Dates And Venues Announced, ACC Accepts Hybrid Model

England and Australia Squad For The Ashes Series

England Squad:

Ben Stokes (captain), Ollie Pope, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Matthew Potts, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, 

Josh Tongue, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Australia Squad:

Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wicket-keeper), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wicket-keeper), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Renshaw,  Todd Murphy, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Thank you for reading it. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂


Read More