HomeEvergreenTelugu Titans – Squad, Owners, History, Records, And Everything You Need To...

Telugu Titans – Squad, Owners, History, Records, And Everything You Need To Know

Telugu Titans is a kabaddi team that is based in Vizag and Hyderabad. They had their inaugural match of the Pro Kabaddi League in season one. They will now be coached by Mr. Jagadeesh Kumble in season eight. The Titans play their home matches at Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium, when in Vizag, and at G. M. C. Balayogi SATS Indoor Stadium when in Hyderabad. Let’s get to know more about the Telugu Titans.

The Journey Of Telugu Titans From The Inaugural Season Till Now

Season oneThe Titans finished fifth in the group stage and did not qualify for the playoffs.
Season twoThe team performed great and ranked third in the group stage and qualified for the playoffs.
Season threeThey stood fifth in the points table.
Season fourTelugu Titans advanced for the playoffs and stood third.
Season fiveThey were fifth in Zone B.
Season sixThe team stood fifth in Zone B.
Season sevenTelugu Titans had a poor run this season as they finished eleventh

Meet The Squad Of Telugu Titans

Telugu Titans 2019 squad
2019 squad
  • Raider
    • Amit Chauhan
    • Ankit Beniwal
    • Galla Raju
    • Hyunsu Park
    • Rajnish
    • Rakesh Gowda
    • Rohit Kumar
    • Siddharth Desai
  • Defender
    • Aakash Dattu- Defender, right cover
    • Akash Choudhary- Defender, right corner
    • Manish- Defender, left cover
    • Adarsh T- Defender, left corner
    • C.Arun- Defender, left corner
    • Prince D- Defender
    • Ruturaj Koravi- Defender
    • Surinder Singh- Defender
    • Tetsuro Abe- Defender
  • All Rounder
    • Sandeep Kandola

Also read: Haryana Steelers – Squad, Owners, History, Records, And Everything You Need To Know

Who Is The Owner Of Telugu Titans

Telugu Titans are run by a franchise of Veera Sports which is owned by  Mr. Srinivas Sreeramaneni of Vaya Group, Mr. Goutham Reddy Nedurmalli of NED Group, and Mr. Mahesh Kolli of Greenko Group. Vaya Group is a talent management consultancy, tailored according to the needs of the customers. NED Gropu stands for Newton Engineering and Design Group. Greenko Group is India’s First Dispatchable Renewables Company and Asia’s Largest Private Hydro Power Asset Operator.

Record List

Rahul Chaudhari- star of Telugu Titans
Rahul Chaudhari- star of Telugu Titans

Following are the top-performing players in every season:

Highest Raid PointsHighest Tackle PointsTotal Points
Season sevenSiddharth Sirish Desai- 217Vishal Bharadwaj- 62Farhad Rahimi- 78
Season sixRahul Chaudhari- 159Vishal Bharadwaj- 60Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari- 56
Season fiveRahul Chaudhari- 184Vishal Bharadwaj- 71Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari- 47
Season fourRahul Chaudhari- 146Sandeep Narwal- 42Sandeep Narwal- 66
Season threeRahul Chaudhari- 87Dharmaraj- 31Meeraj Sheykh- 48
Season twoRahul Chaudhari- 98Sandeep Kandola- 59Deepak Hooda- 96
Season oneRahul Chaudhari- 151D. Gopu- 23Deepak Hooda- 89
OverallRahul Chaudhari- 825Vishal Bharadwaj- 199 Deepak Hooda- 185
Top-performing players
Shruti Mishra
Shruti Mishrahttp://thesportslite.com
Shruti Mishra, An Undergraduate Student from a renowned Industrial City Jamshedpur, exploring her passion for writing about different sports.

Read More