HomeCricketIPLPBKS vs LSG match result: Mohsin Khan and Krunal Pandya choke Punjab's...

PBKS vs LSG match result: Mohsin Khan and Krunal Pandya choke Punjab’s run chase as LSG beat PBKS by 20 runs

Lucknow SuperGiants have picked up their sixth victory of IPL 2022, defeating Punjab Kings by 20 runs on Friday night to move to the third spot in the IPL 2022 standings.

PBKS vs LSG: Match Report and Overview

After Kagiso Rabada‘s 4/38 restricted Lucknow to 153/8 on a sticky pitch, Punjab lost their way once captain Mayank Agarwal fell in power-play and Liam Livingstone was dismissed in the middle overs, eventually making 133/8 in their 20 overs. Tall left-arm pacer Mohsin Khan took three wickets for 24 runs, keeping Punjab on the backfoot while Krunal Pandya was miserly in his spell of 2/11. Dushmantha Chameera (2/17) and Ravi Bishnoi (1/41) provided strong support for Lucknow to execute an excellent defence of 153.

Also Read: Punjab Kings Cricketers Wives And Girlfriends In IPL 2022 

PBKS vs LSG: Krunal Pandya shatters some records

PBKS vs LSG: Krunal Pandya wins the man of the match award

Krunal Pandya won the Man of the Match award for his brilliant spell of 2/11 in his 4 overs quota. Krunal today bowled the second most economical spell in IPL 2022 at 2.75. The most economical spell was bowled by KKR’s Sunil Narine. He also today bowled his first maiden over in IPL history which took him 89 innings. Krunal also became the player to take second most innings to bowl a maiden over.

Players to have bowled most innings without a Maiden over

Keiron Pollard104MI
Krunal Pandya89MI, LSG
Mohit Sharma86CSK
Andre Russell85KKR
Yuvraj Singh73DD, KXIP

Playing Squad

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), KL Rahul(c), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Sharma, Arshdeep Singh

Abhijeet Chatterjee
Abhijeet Chatterjeehttp://thesportslite.com
Live in the sunshine where you belong

Read More