HomeKabaddiTamil Thalaivas – Squad, Owners, History, Records, And Everything You Need To...

Tamil Thalaivas – Squad, Owners, History, Records, And Everything You Need To Know

Tamil Thalaivas is a kabaddi team based in Tamil Nadu that represents it in the Pro Kabaddi League. It is one of the four teams that were added to the league in 2017, that is in season five. As we are all excited and enthusiastic about the eighth season of the Pro Kabaddi League let’s get to know everything about the Tamil Thalaivas.

The Journey Of Tamil Thalaivas From The Inaugural Season Till Now

The team played their inaugural match in the fifth season of the league in 2017.

Season fiveThe Thalaivas ended up being the lowest in the points table of Zone B
Season sixThey didn’t improve their game for another season and ended up being the least scored team
Season sevenUnfortunately, Thalaivas ended up being the lowest scorer in the season

To read about Dabang Delhi click here.

Meet The Squad Of Tamil Thalaivas

tamil thalaivas squad
The squad of Tamil Thalaivas
  • Raiders
    • Ajinkya Pawar
    • Athul MS
    • Bhavani Rajput
    • K Prapanjan
    • Manjeet
  • Defenders
    • M.Abishek- right cover
    • Surjeet Singh- right cover
    • Himanshu- right corner
    • Sagar
    • Sahil
    • Tuhin Tarafder
  • All-rounders
    • Anwar Saheed
    • Sagar Krishna
    • Santhapanaselvam
    • Sourabh Patil

Who Is The Owner Of Tamil Thalaivas Kabaddi Team?

Vijay Sethupati brand ambassador

Tamil thalaivas is owned by a consortium known as Magnum Sports Private Limited. The consortium is built on the strong belief and foundation that Sports is a medium of empowerment. Sports is also one of the most important socio-cultural learning experiences for the athletic fraternity. Actor Vijay Sethupathi is the brand ambassador of the team.

Record List

Manjeet Chillar from Tamil Thalaivas
Manjeet Chillar discussing strategies

Following are the top-performing players of Tamil Thalaivas in every season:

Highest Raid PointsHighest Tackle PointsTotal Points
Season 7Rahul Chaudhary – 130Manjeet Chillar – 37Ran Singh – 46
Season 6Ajay Thakur – 203Manjeet Chillar – 59Manjeet Chillar – 67
Season 5Ajay Thakur – 213Amit Hooda – 61D. Pardeep. – 29
All TimeAjay Thakur – 474Amit Hooda – 110Manjeet Chillar – 108
Shruti Mishra
Shruti Mishrahttp://thesportslite.com
Shruti Mishra, An Undergraduate Student from a renowned Industrial City Jamshedpur, exploring her passion for writing about different sports.

Read More