HomeCricketIPL 2022 Commentators: List Of All Commentators For The Tournament Announced

IPL 2022 Commentators: List Of All Commentators For The Tournament Announced

Commentary is an integral part of any sporting event that not just keeps the viewer involved but also provides them with important developments of the game. In a significant development, Star Sports, the official broadcasters of the Indian Premier League fifteenth edition on Tuesday revealed IPL 2022 Commentators.

Commentators are responsible for analysing the game in a simpler way capable of being understood by the audience. Moreover, they also keep them updated with the match incidents during the game. Some of the best commentators in the business engage in banters amongst themselves. They also have some cheeky conversations with the players on the field.

Complete list of  all IPL Commentators

English commentators list for this season: Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Karthik, Deep Dasgupta, Anjum Chopra, Ian Bishop, Alan Wilkins, Pommie Mbangwa, Nick Knight, Danny Morrison, Simon Doull, Mathew Hayden, Kevin Pietersen.

IPL 2022: Suresh Raina, Ravi Shastri included in the Hindi commentary panel

As earlier reports had suggested that former Indian team’s head coach Ravi Shastri and Mr IPL Suresh Raina will appear in the Hindi commentary box. For Raina, this will be his first stint in the commentary box.

Hindi commentators list for IPL 2022

IPL 2022 Commentators

Aakash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Parthiv Patel, Nikhil Chopra, Tanya Purohit, Kiran More, Jatin Sapru, Suren Sundaram, Ravi Shastri, Suresh Raina.

Select Dugout commentators list

Anant Tyagi, Neroli Meadows, Scott Styris, Graeme Swann.

Tamil commentators list

Muthuraman R, RK, Bhavna, RJ Balaji, S Badrinath, Abhinav Mukund, S Ramesh, Nanee & K Srikkanth.

Kannada commentators list

Madhu Mailankody, Kiran Srinivas, Srinivasa Murthy P, Vijay Bharadwaj, Bharath Chipli, GK Anil Kumar, Venkatesh Prasad, Veda Krishnamurthy, Sumesh Goni, and Vinay Kumar R.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Schedule: Date, Time, Venue, Home & Away Team, Etc.

Marathi commentators list

Kunal Date, Prasanna Sant, Chaitanya Sant, Snehal Pradhan, Sandeep Patil.

Bengali commentators list

Sanjeeb Mukherjee, Saradindu Mukherjee, Gautam Bhattacharya, Joydeep Mukherjee, Debasish Datta.

Telugu commentators list

MAS Krishna, N Matcha, V V Medapati, MSK Prasad, A Reddy, K N Chakravarthy, S Avulapalli, Kalyan Krishna D, Venugopalarao.

Malayalam commentators list

Vishnu Hariharan, Shiyas Mohammed, Tinu Yohannan, Raiphi Gomez and C M Deepak.

Salary of IPL commentators

As per the report, English commentators earn around USD 250,000 to USD 500,000 for the entire IPL season. Those sitting in the Star Sports Select Dugout draw a salary of USD 500,000 to USD 700,000. The salary of the Hindi commentators ranges from USD 80,000 to USD 350,000.

English CommentatorsUSD 250,000 to USD 500,000
Dugout CommentatorsUSD 500,000 to USD 700,000
Hindi CommentatorsUSD 80,000 to USD 350,000
IPL 2022 Commentators Salaries

The IPL 2022 starts March 26 with the first match to be played between defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai.

Abhijeet Chatterjee
Abhijeet Chatterjeehttp://thesportslite.com
Live in the sunshine where you belong

Read More