HomeCricketIPL 2022 Schedule: Date, Time, venue, Home & Away Team, etc.

IPL 2022 Schedule: Date, Time, venue, Home & Away Team, etc.

The Summer of 2022 is all set to be exciting as the high-voltage T20 extravaganza returns home. Finally, the BCCI has announced the schedule of TATA IPL 2022. The league will be played across 4 international standard venues – CCI Stadium(Brabourne), DY Patil Stadium, Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, and the MCA Stadium of Pune. The 15th edition of the league will feature a total number of 70 league fixtures including 12 double headers alongside the 4 Playoffs matches in 65 days.

IPL 2022 Schedule: the key face-offs

Like the previous two editions, the day matches will begin at 3:30 pm while the evening clashes will start from 7:30 pm. Henceforth, IPL 15 will kick off on Saturday, March 26, 2022. The season opener will be a re-match of the IPL 2021 finale between reigning champions CSK and 2-times IPL winners KKR in Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. March 27 will stage the first double-header when the finalists of IPL 2020 will face each other at Brabourne followed by a blockbuster contest between PBKS and RCB. The two new teams Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans will make their debut in a cracking conflict on March 28 in DY Patil Stadium. The last league match will be between Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderbad on the 22nd of May.

Read Also: Chennai Super Kings – History, Players, Records and all you need to know

IPL 2022 Schedule: 10 Teams divided in 2 groups

For a change, the league stage will see the 10 sides divided into 2 virtual groups. Moreover, each team will play 2 matches against the members of their respective group but will encounter the rest of the teams only once. Like before, the top 4 teams on the points table will make it to the playoffs. Overall, each franchise will play a total of 14 league matches(7 home and 7 away fixtures). The schedule and venue of the playoffs have not yet been formally announced. However, the final of IPL15 will be played on the 29th of May.

IPL season opener: CSK VS KKR


1Sat26-Mar-22Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
2Sun 27-Mar-22Delhi CapitalsMumbai Indians3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
3Sun27-Mar-22Punjab KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
4Mon 28-Mar-22Gujarat Titans Lucknow Super Giants 7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
5Tue29-Mar-22Sunrisers HyderabadRajasthan Royals7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
6Wed30-Mar-22 Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
7Thu31-Mar-22Lucknow Super GiantsChennai Super Kings7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
8Fri01-Apr-22Kolkata Knight RidersPunjab Kings7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
9Sat02-Apr-22Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai Indians3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
10Sat02-Apr-22Gujarat TitansDelhi Capitals7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
11Sun03-Apr-22Chennai Super KingsPunjab Kings7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
12Mon04-Apr-22Sunrisers HyderabadLucknow Super Giants7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
13Tue05-Apr-22Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
14Wed06-Apr-22Kolkata Knight RidersMumbai Indians7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
15Thu07-Apr-22Lucknow Super Giants Delhi Capitals7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
16Fri08-Apr-22Punjab KingsGujarat Titans7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
17Sat09-Apr-22Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
18Sat09-Apr-22Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai Indians7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
19Sun10-Apr-22Kolkata Knight RidersDelhi Capitals3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
20Sun10-Apr-22Rajasthan RoyalsLucknow Super Giants7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
21Mon11-Apr-22Sunrisers HyderabadGujarat Titans7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
22Tue12-Apr-22Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
23Wed13-Apr-22Mumbai Indians Punjab Kings7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
24Thu14-Apr-22Rajasthan RoyalsGujarat Titans7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
25Fri15-Apr-22Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
26Sat16-Apr-22Mumbai IndiansLucknow Super Giants3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
27Sat16-Apr-22Delhi CapitalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
28Sun17-Apr-22Punjab KingsSunrisers Hyderabad3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
29Sun17-Apr-22Gujarat TitansChennai Super Kings7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
30Mon18-Apr-22Rajasthan RoyalsKolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
31Tue19-Apr-22Lucknow Super GiantsRoyal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
32Wed20-Apr-22Delhi CapitalsPunjab Kings7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
33Thu21-Apr-22Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
34Fri22-Apr-22Delhi CapitalsRajasthan Royals7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
35Sat23-Apr-22Kolkata Knight RidersGujarat Titans3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
36Sat23-Apr-22Royal Challengers BangaloreSunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
37Sun24-Apr-22Lucknow Super GiantsMumbai Indians7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
38Mon25-Apr-22Punjab KingsChennai Super Kings7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
39Tue26-Apr-22Royal Challengers BangaloreRajasthan Royals7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
40Wed27-Apr-22Gujarat TitansSunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
41Thu28-Apr-22Delhi CapitalsKolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
42Fri29-Apr-22Punjab KingsLucknow Super Giants7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
43Sat30-Apr-22Gujarat TitansRoyal Challengers Bangalore3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
44Sat30-Apr-22Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai Indians7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
45Sun01-May-22Delhi CapitalsLucknow Super Giants3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
46Sun01-May-22Sunrisers HyderabadChennai Super Kings7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
47Mon02-May-22Kolkata Knight RidersRajasthan Royals7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
48Tue03-May-22Gujarat TitansPunjab Kings7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
49Wed04-May-22Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super Kings7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
50Thu05-May-22Delhi CapitalsSunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
51Fri06-May-22Gujarat TitansMumbai Indians7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
52Sat07-May-22Punjab KingsRajasthan Royals3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
53Sat07-May-22Lucknow Super GiantsKolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
54Sun08-May-22Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
55Sun08-May-22Chennai Super KingsDelhi Capitals7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
56Mon09-May-22Mumbai IndiansKolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
57Tue10-May-22Lucknow Super GiantsGujarat Titans7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
58Wed11-May-22Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi Capitals7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
59Thu12-May-22Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
60Fri13-May-22Royal Challengers BangalorePunjab Kings7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
61Sat14-May-22Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
62Sun15-May-22Chennai Super KingsGujarat Titans3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
63Sun15-May-22Lucknow Super GiantsRajasthan Royals7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
64Mon16-May-22Punjab KingsDelhi Capitals7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
65Tue17-May-22Mumbai IndiansSunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
66Wed18-May-22Kolkata Knight RidersLucknow Super Giants7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
67Thu19-May-22Royal Challengers BangaloreGujarat Titans7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
68Fri20-May-22Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
69Sat21-May-22Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
70Sun22-May-22Sunrisers HyderabadPunjab Kings7:30 PMWankhede Stadium

Read Also: Mumbai Indians – History, Records, Players, and all you need to know

Aditya Datta
Aditya Dattahttps://thesportslite.com/
Hi there! this is Aditya Datta, a huge cricket buff, and a passionate content writer.

Read More