HomeCricketIPL 2022: delhi capitals Full schedule, Day, date, timings, venue, pdf download...

IPL 2022: delhi capitals Full schedule, Day, date, timings, venue, pdf download and other details

The schedule for IPL 2022 was announced yesterday. The defending champions, CSK, will take on the runners-up from the last season, KKR, in the first match of this year’s IPL. Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai will host the match on the 26th of March. The most improved franchise since 2019, Delhi Capitals, will play against the Mumbai Indians in the second match of the season. The match between DC and MI will be played on the 27th of March from 15:30 IST onwards. As per the latest format of the league, DC will play MI, LSG, KKR, RR, and PBKS twice but they’ll face off CSK, RCB, SRH, GT just once. In this article, we will find out Delhi Capitals’ full schedule as released by the BCCI.

Also Read: IPL 2022: sunrises Hyderabad(sRH) Full Schedule, Day, Date, Timings, Venue, PDF Download, And Other Details

Delhi Capitals’ Full Schedule

Ever since the JSW acquired about half of the stakes in DC, their fortunes have changed completely. DC made it to the playoffs after a long time in 2019. They reached their first ever finals in 2020 and yet again qualified for the knockouts in 2021. This year, they will be eager to cross the line and lift their first title. They have a strong squad and are one of the strongest contenders for the trophy this time around.

March 27SundayMI3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 2SaturdayGT7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
April 7ThursdayLSG7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
April 10SundayKKR7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 16SaturdayRCB7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
April 20WednesdayPBKS7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
April 22FridayRR7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
April 28ThursdayKKR7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
May 1SundayLSG7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
May 5ThursdaySRH7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
May 8SundayCSK7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
May 11WednesdayRR7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
May 16MondayPBKS7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
May 21SaturdayMI7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

Click here to download Delhi Capitals’ full schedule in the PDF format

Delhi Capitals’ quad for IPL 2022

Delhi Capitals Full Schedule

DC retained Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, and Anrich Nortje ahead of the auctions. This is how their squad looks after a successful auction:

Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Rishabh Pant (c), Axar Patel, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal

Anirudh Garg
Anirudh Garghttps://thesportslite.com/
Cricket nerd who loves learning and writing about the sport.

Read More