Saturday, December 9, 2023
HomeCricketTop 10 Highest Individual IPL scores

Top 10 Highest Individual IPL scores

Chris Gayle and Ab De Villiers featured twice in this list

Cricket is a team’s game and the collective effort of the entire team makes victory a little easier. But sometimes, some individual does take the onus on themselves and produces a batting masterclass. Let’s see such masterclasses in this article of the top 10 highest individual IPL scores.

Top 10 Highest Individual IPL Scores

10. Jos Butler

Jos Butler, thanks to his brutal knock of 124 ranks at number ten in the list of players with the highest individual score in the IPL history. The innings came almost a year ago against SRH at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. In 64 deliveries, he clubbed 124 runs with 11 fours and 8 huge sixes at 193.75.

9. David Warner

David Warner ranks at number 9 with his knock of 126 runs in the list of most number of runs individually in IPL. Warner was playing for SRH and the KKR was the opposition. It took mere 59 balls to score 126 runs at an unbelievable strike rate of 213.55. The innings included 10 fours and 8 biggies.

Also Read: Who Is Axar Patel Girlfriend? Know All About Meha 

8. Murali Vijay

Murali Vijay, the right-handed elegant batter from Chennai ranks at number 8 in the list of highest individual scores in IPL, thanks to his 127 runs from 56 balls. Rajasthan Royals took the pounding this time. Murali did strike at 226.78 with 8 beautiful fours and 11 maximums.

7. Rishabh Pant

Rishabh Pant, the Delhi lad, plundered 128 runs against SRH and positions himself at 7th place in the list of highest individual scores in IPL. The innings came on 10th May 2018. During that time, Rishabh was still a tyro and this innin showed he has a long and successful career ahead of him. The 128 runs came in just 63 balls including 15 fours and 7 sixes.

6. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle, the Universe Boss, made unbeaten 128 runs against RCB in 2012. This innings is the 6th highest individual score in IPL. The Gayle storm took just 62 balls to reach the 128 run mark. These 128 runs were helped by 7 fours and easy-looking 13 sixes with a strike rate of 206.45.

5. AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers scored an unbeaten 52 balls 129 runs in 2016 against Gujarat Lions. With this century, he ranks himself at number 5 in the list of highest individual scores in IPL. The innings of 129 was enriched by 10 fours and 12 humongous sixes at a superb strike-rate of 248.07.

4. KL Rahul 

KL Rahul accumulated 69 ball 132 runs in the 2020 season and took himself to the 4th spot in the list of highest individual scores in IPL. The knock came against his former side RCB. Just like any KL Rahul innings, this innings too was encrusted with 14 fours and 7 sixes. His exquisite shot-making provides a soothing experience to the spectators.

Also Read: Smriti Mandhana Net Worth 2022, Salary, Endorsements, Cars, Houses, Properties, Etc.

3. AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers features once again in the list of highest individual scores in IPL thanks to his knock of 133 runs in 59 balls. The masterful act came against Mumbai Indians at their home Wankhede Stadium. Though the rate of this innings was 225.42, it wasn’t a typical ABD show as he hit just 4 sixes, but balanced by 19 fours.

2. Brandon McCullum

Brandon McCullum scored a 156 run dazzling innings in the very first match of the very first IPL season in 2008. This cruel hitting of 156 runs ranks him at number 2 in the list of highest individual scores in the IPL. In just 73 balls, he struck 156 runs and was unbeaten at the end of the innings. The innings set the IPL on fire and we can say it is one of the building blocks for the ever-rising popularity of IPL.

1. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle scored a historical 175 runs in mere 66 balls against Pune Warriors India in 2013 and takes himself at the top of the pile of highest individual scores in IPL. This cruel inning of 175 runs was augmented by 13 fours and 17 massive sixes. Some of them did land on the roof of Chinnaswamy Stadium.  

Highest individual score in IPL of all time (consolidated table version)

PlayerRunsBalls4s6sStrike Rate
CH Gayle175*661317265.15
BB McCullum158*731013216.43
AB de Villiers133*59194225.42
KL Rahul132*69147191.30
AB de Villiers129*521012248.07
CH Gayle128*62713206.45
RR Pant128*63157203.17
M Vijay12756811226.78
DA Warner12659108213.55
JC Buttler12464118193.75

Thank you for reading it. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂

Saurabh Karmarkar
Saurabh Karmarkar
An ardent Test cricket fan, a loyal Bayern Munich supporter who loves to write about sports and a fitness enthusiast.

Read More