HomeCricketICC Women's World Cup 2022 Schedule: Date, Time, Venue, and Fixtures

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 Schedule: Date, Time, Venue, and Fixtures

ICC Women’s World Cup is all set to take place this year. It will be the 12th edition. Though Women’s cricket has gained popularity only recently. ICC Women’s World Cups are been conducting since 1973. The twelfth edition will be taking place in 2022. However, it was scheduled to be conducted in 2021. Covid-19 scenarios delayed the Qualifiers for the tournament. Thus, the Tournament itself was moved to 2022. Recently the schedule was released. Let us have a look at ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 Schedule, Date, Time, Venue, and fixtures.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 Schedule: Date, Time, Venue, and Fixtures

The ICC announced the Women’s World Cup 2022 Schedule on December 14, 2021. The tournament will have 31 matches, played in a league format. The top four teams will be playing the knockout games.


The WC will begin on March 4. The first match will be played between West Indies and New Zealand, the host country. In all, 31 matches will be played. The final of the tournament will be played on April 3. Originally, the tournament was scheduled to take place from 6 February to 7 March 2021. However, Covid had other plans.


The matches will be taking place in New Zealand. Following are the two slots in which the matches would be conducted.

Day Matches- 10:30 (NZST), 09:30 (GMT), 14:00 (IST)

Day-night Matches- 13:30 (NZST), 12:30 (GMT), 18:00 (IST)


New Zealand is the country hosting the 2022 World Cup. The matches will be conducted at six venues. WC Venues for the fixtures are- Bay Oval, Eden Park, Hagley Oval, University Oval, Seddon Park, and Basil Reserve. Importantly, the World Cup final will be played at Hagley Oval on April 3, 2022.


The qualification process has been affected pertaining to Covid-19 situations. The 2021 Women’s World Cup Qualifier had to be canceled because of the second wave. Because of the new variant and travel restriction, the tournament was called off. Otherwise, it was to be conducted in 2020, for the remaining three positions. Originally, the 3 teams have been decided based on the Women’s Cricket Championship. The teams were Australia, South Africa, England, and India. Host New Zealand didn’t have to qualify for the tournament and got a direct place. The three remaining positions were to be filled with the Qualifiers. However, now the Women’s ODI ranking is the basis for the selection of the teams.

ICC Women's World Cup 2022 Schedule

Also read: Best Indian Female Cricketers – Top 10 Best Women Cricketer In India

All Fixtures

Date MatchVenue
4 March 2022New Zealand vs West IndiesBay Oval, Tauranga
5 March 2022Bangladesh vs South AfricaUniversity Oval, Dunedin
5 March 2022Australia vs EnglandSeddon Park, Hamilton
6 March 2022Pakistan vs IndiaBay Oval, Tauranga
7 March 2022New Zealand vs BangladeshUniversity Oval, Dunedin
8 March 2022Australia vs PakistanBay Oval, Tauranga
9 March 2022West Indies vs EnglandUniversity Oval, Dunedin
10 March 2022New Zealand vs IndiaSeddon Park, Hamilton
11 March 2022Pakistan vs South AfricaBay Oval, Tauranga
12 March 2022West Indies vs IndiaSeddon Park, Hamilton
13 March 2022New Zealand vs AustraliaBasin Reserve, Wellington
14 March 2022South Africa vs EnglandBay Oval, Tauranga
14 March 2022Pakistan vs BangladeshSeddon Park, Hamilton
15 March 2022Australia vs West IndiesBasin Reserve, Wellington
16 March 2022England vs IndiaBay Oval, Tauranga
17 March 2022New Zealand vs South AfricaSeddon Park, Hamilton
18 March 2022Bangladesh vs West IndiesBay Oval, Tauranga
19 March 2022India vs AustraliaEden Park, Auckland
20 March 2022New Zealand vs EnglandEden Park, Auckland
21 March 2022West Indies vs PakistanSeddon Park, Hamilton
22 March 2022India vs BangladeshSeddon Park, Hamilton
22 March 2022South Africa vs AustraliaBasin Reserve, Wellington
24 March 2022South Africa vs West IndiesBasin Reserve, Wellington
24 March 2022England vs PakistanHagley Oval, Christchurch
25 March 2022Bangladesh vs AustraliaBasin Reserve, Wellington
26 March 2022New Zealand vs PakistanHagley Oval, Christchurch
27 March 2022England vs BangladeshBasin Reserve, Wellington
27 March 2022India vs South AfricaHagley Oval, Christchurch
30 March 2022Semi Final-1Basin Reserve, Wellington
31 March 2022Semi Final-2Hagley Oval, Christchurch
3 April 2022FinalHagley Oval, Christchurch

Some facts on ICC Women’s World Cup

  • ICC Women’s World Cup,1973 was the first ever ICC WC to take place.
  • However, there have been only 11 Women’s WC, because thre have been some funing difficulties.
  • Australia is the most succesful team, with 6 titles.
  • England is the current champion with 4 titles.
  • The 1997 edition had the most number of contesting countries-11 countries.
  • The 2029 edition will have 10 teams.
Sanskruti Yadav
Sanskruti Yadavhttp://thesportslite.com
Sanskruti, is a journalist in making, an avid reader, and a cricket enthusiast. Her passion for cricket and writing is what brings her here.

Read More