HomeCricketICC Commentators List for T20 World Cup 2022

ICC Commentators List for T20 World Cup 2022

The first round of the tournament has begun. The second round will begin on October 16.

On 16th Ocotber 2022, ICC released the list of official commentators that will participate in the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia. While the panel consists of three majorly loved Indian commentators: Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, and Harsha Bhogle. It also comprises seasoned women commentators.

A twitter user reposted ICC’s new video.

We all know that commentators only make the game even more interesting with their insightful comments and depiction of the game. On that note, take a look at ICC Commentators List for T20 World Cup 2022.

ICC Commentators List for T20 World Cup 2022

Name Country
Adam Gilchrist Australia
Ravi ShastriIndia
Isa GuhaEngland
Shaun PollockSouth Africa
Mel JonesAustralia
Dale SteynSouth Africa
Shane WatsonAustralia
Russel ArnoldSri Lanka
Sunil GavaskarIndia
Simon DoullNew Zealand
Bazid KhanPakistan
 Ian SmithNew Zealand
Athar Ali KhanBangladesh
Michael ClarkeAustralia
Michael AthertonEngland
Carlos BrathwaiteWest Indies
Mpumelelo MbangwaZimbabwe
Danny MorrisonNew Zealand
Natalie GermanosSouth Africa
Samuel BadreeWest Indies
Harsha BhogleIndia
Nasser Hussain England
Ian BishopWest Indies
Eoin MorganEngland
Mark HowardAustralia

Note: Brian Murgatroyd, Dirk Nannes, Niall O’Brien and Preston Mommsen will be associating for the first round of the marquee tournament.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022 Umpires: ICC Announced Match Officials, Nitin Menon Included

Thank you for reading. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead.🙂

Prachi Rajan
Prachi Rajanhttp://thesportslite.com
A literature nerd excelling at cricket who also wants you to look at the world with her eyes so that you could witness the beauty her eyes behold.

Read More