HomeParalympic GamesKnow India's Full Tokyo Paralympics Schedule 2020

Know India’s Full Tokyo Paralympics Schedule 2020

Tokyo Paralympics Schedule for 2021

It’s time for para-athletes from all around the world to show their mettle at the Tokyo Paralympic Games 2020. With curtains falling on the Tokyo Olympics with a stellar closing ceremony at the National Stadium in Tokyo the sports enthusiasts all over the world can now turn their attention towards the Paralympic Games. Know about India’s full Tokyo Paralympics Schedule.

This time around India is sending its largest contingent of 54 members for these games. This contingent includes several bright medal prospects.

Indian citizens have high hopes from their athletes especially after India’s chef de mission said that India would win 15 medals including 5 golds.

Here is the full list of India’s Tokyo Paralympics schedule where you’ll be able to watch our Indian para-athletes participating:

Table Tennis

Both Sonalben and Bhavina earned their quota through overall Rankings allocation.

August 25

Individual C3 – Sonalben Madhubhai Patel

Individual C4 – Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel


Tokyo Paralympics: When to watch our Indian para-athletes in action


Sakina Khatun and Jaideep Deswal, both received a bipartite invitation. This would be Jaideep’s second Paralympics as he has already represented India in Lonon 2012 in athletics.

August 27

Men’s 65kg – Jaideep Deswal

Women’s 50kg – Sakina Khatun

Read Also: Devendra Jhajharia, meet the two time Indian Paralympics Gold Medalist in Javelin



Suyash Jadhav successfully entered the Paralympic slot after he achieved the MQS. Later Niranjan Mukundan received a bipartite invitation.

August 27

200 Individual Medley SM7 – Suyash Jadhav

September 3

50m Butterfly S7 – Suyash Jadhav, Niranjan Mukundan


Tokyo Paralympics: When to watch our Indian para-athletes in action


India archers performed well and achieved the archery quota places from the 2019 World Archery Para Championships.

Harvinder Singh and Vivek Chikara became the first archers from India to qualify for the games. Later others joined them.

Friday, August 27

Men’s Recurve Individual Open – Harvinder Singh, Vivek Chikara

Men’s Compound Individual Open – Rakesh Kumar, Shyam Sundar Swami

Women’s Compound Individual Open – Jyoti Baliyan

Compound Mixed Team Open – Jyoti Baliyan and TBC



The first Indian Para Pistol shooters to qualify for the Paralympics were Manish Narwal and Deepender Singh after they bagged the gold and silver medal at the 2018 World Shooting Para Sport World Cup.

In subsequent tournaments, they were joined by others by virtue of their exemplary performance.

August 30

Men’s R1 – 10 m air rifle standing SH1 – Swaroop Mahavir Unhalkar, Deepak Saini

Women’s R2 – 10 m air rifle SH1 – Avani Lekhara

August 31

Men’s P1 – 10 m air pistol SH1 – Manish Narwal, Deepender Singh, Singhraj

Women’s P2 – 10 m air pistol SH1 – Rubina Francis

September 4

Mixed R3 – 10 m air rifle prone SH1 – Deepak Saini, Sidhartha Babu & Avani Lekhara

September 2

Mixed P3 – 25 m pistol SH1 – Akash & Rahul Jakhar

September 3

Men’s R7 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 – Deepak Saini

Women’s R8 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 – Avani Lekhara

September 4

Mixed P4 – 50 m pistol SH1 – Akash, Manish Narwal and Singhraj

September 5

Mixed R6 – 50 m rifle prone SH1 – Deepak Saini, Avani Lekhara and Sidhartha Babu


Tokyo Paralympics: When to watch our Indian para-athletes in action


This game is making its debut at the Paralympics. All Indian athletes have qualified through qualification rankings or bipartite invitation.

September  1

Men’s Singles SL3 – Pramod Bhagat, Manoj Sarkar

Women’s Singles SU5 – Palak Kohli

Mixed Doubles SL3-SU5 – Pramod Bhagat & Palak Kohli

September  2

Men’s Singles SL4 – Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj, Tarun Dhillon

Men’s Singles SS6 – Krishna Nagar

Women’s Singles SL4 – Parul Parmar

Women’s Doubles SL3-SU5 – Parul Parmar and Palak Kohli


Para Canoeing

Prachi Yadav will become India’s first Paracanoe athlete at the Tokyo Paralympics. She finished 8th in ICF Championship 2019 and earned a quota.

September 2

Women’s VL2 – Prachi Yadav



Aruna Tanwar received the bipartite invitation and thus got a  quota for women’s –49 kg events.

September 2

Women’s K44 -49kg – Aruna Tanwar


Tokyo Paralympics Schedule for India


India secured qualification places for the Paralympics through world rankings and World Championships.

The Indian athletics contingent has historically fared well with multiple medals. Hopes from the athletes would be high this time too.

August 28

Men’s Javelin Throw F57 – Ranjeet Bhati

August 29

Men’s Discus Throw F52 – Vinod Kumar

Men’s High Jump T47 – Nishad Kumar, Ram Pal

August 30

Men’s Discus Throw F56 – Yogesh Kathuniya

Javelin Throw F46 in Men’s Category– Sundar Singh Gurjar, Ajeet Singh, Devendra Jhajharia

Men’s Javelin Throw F64 – Sumit Antil, Sandeep Choudhary

August 31

Men’s High Jump T63 – Sharad Kumar, Mariyappan Thangavelu, Varun Singh Bhati

Women’s 100m T13 – Simran

Women’s Shot Put F34 – Bhagyashri Madavrao Jadhav

September 1

Men’s Club Throw F51 – Dharambir Nain, Amit Kumar Saroha

September 2

Men’s Shot Put F35 – Arvind Malik

September 3

Men’s High Jump T64 – Praveen Kumar

Javelin Throw F54 in Men’s Category– Tek Chand

Men’s Shot Put F57 – Soman Rana

Women’s Club Throw F51 – Ekta Bhyan, Kashish Lakra

September 4

Men’s Javelin Throw F41 – Navdeep Singh

Keep connected with The SportsLite for all the information related to Tokyo Paralympics Schedule.

Rohit Kumar
Rohit Kumarhttp://thesportslite.com/
A seccond-year political science honours student at Delhi University who has won many accolades in quizzes, debates, creative writing, MUNs and many more. An ardent sports enthusiast who's been following the Olympics since he was 13.

Read More