Friday, February 23, 2024
HomeEvergreenTop 10 Best raiders in PKL History

Top 10 Best raiders in PKL History

India is considered to be a pinnacle when it comes to Kabaddi. The evolution of the Pro Kabaddi League over the years has been vital to this sport. The Pro Kabaddi League is the reason behind the rise in popularity of Kabaddi in India. Pro Kabaddi League began back in 2014 and since then many young talented players have emerged over the seasons, especially the raiders. That being said, let’s look at Top 10 best Raiders In PKL history.

10. Anup Kumar

Top 10 Best Raiders In PKL History

Former Indian captain and star raider Anup Kumar are last in the top 10 successful raiders list having scored 527 raid points in 91 PKL matches. He is popularly known as ‘Captain Cool’ because of his quick and smart strategies on the court. Kumar was also the highest scorer in the inaugural season of Pro Kabaddi where he collected 155 raid points for his team. Currently, he coaches Puneri Paltan and it would quite helpful for the newcomers to get some insights from the man of Gold.

9. Kashiling Adake

Top 10 Best Raiders In PKL History

Kashiling Adake has the ninth-most raid points in PKL history, with 561 points in 92 matches. He was the top raider of Pro Kabaddi season 2 with 114 points and played for Dabang Delhi and U Mumba in the previous seasons as well.

8. Rishank Devadiga 

Rishank Devadiga

Ace raider Rishank Devadiga is 8th on the list having scored 624 raid points in 121 matches. He has been an impressive raider throughout PKL history and he will hope to do the best for his new team Bengal Warriors.

7. Rohit Kumar

Rohit Kumar

Telugu Titans skipper Rohit Kumar takes the 7th spot with a total raid point of 670 in 92 matches. Although his form has dipped in the last couple of years, he brings experience and calmness to the table.

6. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat

Pawan Kumar Sehrawat

High Flyer Pawan Kumar Sehrawat of Bengaluru Bulls takes the 6th spot when it comes to the most successful raiders in PKL history. He holds the record of scoring the most points (39) in a single match. He emerged as the number one raider in the past two seasons of Vivo PKL.

5. Maninder Singh

Maninder Singh

Bengal Warriors’ current captain Maninder Singh is the fifth player to make it to the list of most raid points in Pro Kabaddi. Maninder scored 746 points in his PKL career of 81 matches.

4. Ajay Thakur

Top 10 Best Raiders In PKL History

The Indian skipper is 4th on the list is considered to have one of the best hand touches in the world. He has scored 791 points in 117 matches. Although he wasn’t at his very best last year, he still is one of the best in the business.

3. Deepak Niwas Hooda

Deepak Niwas Hooda

The skipper of Jaipur Pink Panther and ace all-rounder Deepak Niwas Hooda is the third most successful raider of the Pro Kabaddi League. He has scored 870 raid points in 125 matches. He is a vital member of the squad and will be important for his team’s success.

Click Here to read about the Youngest players in Pro Kabaddi League season 8

2. Rahul Chaudhari

Top 10 Best Raiders In PKL History

The second on the list of top raiders is the chocolate boy of Pro Kabaddi, Rahul Choudhari. He has scored 961 points in 124 matches. In the 8th season, he is with the team Puneri Paltan. In the previous seasons, he was with Telugu Titans, and then he moved to Tamil Thalaivas. There has been a dip in his performance in the last 3 seasons. Above all, he continues to be one of the best.

1. Pradeep Narwal

Top 10 Best Raiders In PKL History

The top on the list of the top raiders is the Dubki King, Pradeep Narwal of UP Yodha having scored 1180 raid points in 109 PKL matches.  Narwal is the most successful raider in the history of Pro Kabaddi. His best performance came up in the fifth season when he notched 369 points and led his team to the glory.

Do you know who is the most expensive player of PKL season 8. Click Here to know more.

Top 10 Best Raiders In PKL History

1Pradeep NarwalUP Yodha1091180
2Rahul ChoudharyPeneri Paltan124961
3Deepak Niwas Hooda Jaipur Pink Panthers125870
4Ajay ThakurDabang Delhi KC117791
5Maninder SinghBengal Warriors81746
6Pawan Kumar SehrawatBengaluru Bulls80695
7Rohit KumarTelugu Titans92670
8Rishank DevadigaBengal Warriors121624
9Kashiling AdakeUnsold 92561
10Anup KumarRetired91527

For more such amazing Kabaddi updates, please visit frequently,

Have a good day ahead 🙂

Rohit Raj
Rohit Raj
Hi ! I am Rohit, trying to explore new things and figure out my passion.

Read More