HomeCricketIPLIPL match today: DC vs RR match result: Who won the match...

IPL match today: DC vs RR match result: Who won the match between the Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals dethrone Gujarat Titans at the top of the points table.

Rajasthan Royals beat Delhi Capitals by 15 runs in their Indian Premier League match on Friday. RR posted an imposing 222. Riding on a stunning 116 from opener Jos Buttler, and then limited DC to 207 for eight.

Match Overview

Ist Inning

RR official team handle posted this picture

DC won the toss and decided to bowl. RR openers today were in cult form. Jos Buttler hit his third century of the season today. He made 116 runs in 65 balls, hitting 9 fours and 9 maximums. Devdutt Padikkal made a half-century, hitting 54 in 35 balls. Delhi bowlers were hit all over the park by the duo. Eventually in 16th over DC’s Khaleel Ahmed dismissed Padikkal over a leg before. RR skipper Sanju Samson then joined the party and smacked an unbeaten 46 in 19 balls. Finally, in the 19th over, Buttler was dismissed by Mustafizur Rehman over a full toss, the whole of Wankhede gave Buttler a standing ovation for his monstrous knock. Rajasthan finished 222/2, hitting the highest total of the season.

Also Read: Rajasthan Royals Players Wives and Girlfriends in IPL 2022

IInd inning

IPL match today: DC vs RR match result:

With a humongous target to achieve, DC openers Prithvi Shaw and David Warner gave Delhi a fiery start. But not for long as Prasidh Krishna drew the first blood for RR dismissing Warner for 28 in the fifth over. Next over, Ashwin dismissed Shahrukh Khan on the first ball. Then, Rishabh Pant and Lalit Yadav built a decent partnership. Where Pant scored an explosive 44 in 24 balls and Yadav scored a 37 in 24 balls until they were sent away by Prasidh Krishna. Some last ball heroics was pulled off by DC’s Rovman Powell but it wasn’t enough to get Delhi past the finish line. DC finished 207/8.

Who won the Man of the Match?

Jos Buttler won the Man of the Match unprecedentedly for his brilliant knock of 116 in 65 balls.

Playing Squad

Delhi Capitals Squad: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaleel Ahmed, Mandeep Singh, Srikar Bharat, Lungi Ngidi, Ashwin Hebbar, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Chetan Sakariya, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal

Rajasthan Royals Squad: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Karun Nair, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, KC Cariappa, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Rassie van der Dussen, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Dhruv Jurel, Shubham Garhwal.

Abhijeet Chatterjee
Abhijeet Chatterjeehttp://thesportslite.com
Live in the sunshine where you belong

Read More