HomeCricketIPL 2024: List of All Players Retained And Released by Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2024: List of All Players Retained And Released by Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad has finally moved on the speculated path for the team in the IPL 2024. The team has announced their retentions ahead of the next season. And even if speculated for a long time now, the list comes off as a big shock. After a lackluster 2022 season, the squad has disassociated with their skipper up until 2022, Kane Williamson. Williamson is visibly struggling with runs in the T20 format. His last season with Hyderabad was a forgetful outing for both him and the team. Consequently, the squad has left the services of their “Kane Mama” behind.

Hyderabad’s moves in the 2022 mega-auction left many in a state of confusion. Being the management with one of the strongest purse values, they couldn’t manage to add valuable names to the squad. No one shined in the 2022 season for Hyderabad if not for the young opener Abhishek Sharma and the revelation of Rahul Tripathi. However, the team is back in the mini-auction with one of the highest purses, having let go of as many as 12 players. And with majors like Williamson released, they sure will go big in the mini-auction.

The squad has released Kane Williamson and Nicholas Pooran ahead of IPL 2024. Consequently, they go in the mini-auction with 42.25 crores remaining in their purse. Within this budget, Sunrisers Hyderabad will look to fill the remaining 13 slots in their squad. The team has the highest number of spots left to fill in the mini-auction of December. Their decisions in the mini-auction will provide clarity on their next captaincy prospect after Williamson’s departure.

Also Read: IPL 2024: List of All Players Retained and Released by Lucknow Super Giants

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Retained Players

Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik

SRH: Released Players

Kane Williamson, Nicholas Pooran, Jagadeesha Suchith, Priyam Garg, Ravikumar Samarth, Romario Shepherd, Saurabh Dubey, Sean Abbott, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Sushant Mishra, Vishnu Vinod

Purse Remaining: 42.25 crores

Ayushi Singh
Ayushi Singhhttp://thesportslite.com
Ayushi is a Journalism and Mass Communication undergraduate. An avid sports enthusiast, with an inclination towards Cricket. Likes to be well informed, as she likes to be well read. Will be found indulging in a book if not in India's 2011 WC win highlights.

Read More