HomeCricketIndia vs Ireland T20 Series 2022: Squad, Date, Time, Venue, Full Schedule,...

India vs Ireland T20 Series 2022: Squad, Date, Time, Venue, Full Schedule, Live Streaming, and other details

Hardik Pandya is all set to lead team India after a successful IPL season leading Gujarat Titans.

The BCCI has announced the squad for India tour of Ireland. The highlight of the squad is Rahul Tripathi getting his maiden call-up. Earlier, when he wasn’t a part of the SA series, a lot of fans and cricket experts were disappointed. Moreover, since the Ireland tour clashes with practice matches against England, a new captain has been appointed to lead team India. The last time the two teams met in a T20I bi-lateral series was back in 2018. However India won comfortably last time, Ireland would try their best to not give away easy wins to the Indian side. Check out India vs Ireland T20 Series 2022: Squad, Dates, Venue, Full Schedule, and other details.

India vs Ireland T20 Series 2022 Squad


Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vc), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.


Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.


Since the Ireland tour is clashing with the Indian tour to England, a second-string squad has been named. With both KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant a part of the squad for 5th rescheduled Test against England, new captain is all set to make his captaincy debut on Ireland tour. The IPl 2022 winning captain, Hardik Pandya has been named as the captain of Indian squad to Ireland. He has impressed everyone with his leadership.


The two national sides will be competing in 2 T20Is on 26th and 28th June respectively.


All the matches will be played at 21:00 IST (9 PM) and 16:00 Local time.


Both T20 Internationals beginning 26th JUne will be played at The Village, Dublin in Ireland.

Full Schedule

DateTime (IST)VenueFixture
June 2621:00The Village, DublinIre vs Ind, 1st T20I
June 2821:00The Village, DublinIre vs Ind, 2nd T20I

Live Streaming and Telecast

Star Sports Network will live telecast the match. In addition, the Live Streaming of the India tour of Ireland 2022 will be available on the Disney+Hotstar app.

Sanskruti Yadav
Sanskruti Yadavhttp://thesportslite.com
Sanskruti, is a journalist in making, an avid reader, and a cricket enthusiast. Her passion for cricket and writing is what brings her here.

Read More