HomeCricketUnveiling the Big Bash League 13: Exclusive Insight into Squads and Captains...

Unveiling the Big Bash League 13: Exclusive Insight into Squads and Captains of All 8 Competing Teams

The Big Bash League 13, set to unfold from December 7, 2024, to January 24, 2024, marks the thirteenth installment of the Big Bash League (BBL), Australia’s premier men’s Twenty20 cricket competition.

Recognized as the 2024–24 Big Bash League season, it is also referred to as the KFC Big Bash League 2024 due to sponsorship affiliations.

The league promises to deliver an exhilarating showcase of top-tier cricketing talent, captivating fans with intense matches and noteworthy performances.

Also Read: Australia’s 1999 Cricket World Cup Victory Parade: A Celebration for the Ages

Big Bash League 13: Squads and Captains

Adelaide Strikers: Adam Hose (England), Alex Carey, Ben Manenti, Brendan Doggett, Cameron Boyce, Chris Lynn, D’Arcy Short, David Payne (England), Harry Nielsen, Henry Hunt, Henry Thornton, Jake Weatherald, James Bazley, Jamie Overton (England), Matt Short (C), Thomas Kelly, Travis Head, Wes Agar

Brisbane Heat: Colin Munro (New Zealand), Jack Wildermuth, Jack Wood, Jimmy Peirson, Josh Brown, Marnus Labuschagne, Matthew Kuhnemann, Matthew Renshaw, Max Bryant, Michael Neser, Mitchell Swepson, Nathan McSweeney, Paul Walter (England), Sam Billings (England), Spencer Johnson, Usman Khawaja (C), Will Prestwidge, Xavier Bartlett

Hobart Hurricanes: Ben McDermott, Billy Stanlake, Caleb Jewell, Chris Jordan (England), Corey Anderson (USA), Iain Carlisle, Liam Guthrie, Mac Wright, Matthew Wade, Mitch Owen, Nathan Ellis (C), Nikhil Chaudhary, Paddy Dooley, Peter Hatzoglou, Riley Meredith, Sam Hain (England), Sam Heazlett, Tim David.

Melbourne Renegades: Aaron Finch, Adam Zampa, Fergus O’Neill, Harry Dixon, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Joe Clarke (England), Jon Wells, Kane Richardson, Mackenzie Harvey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan), Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson (C), Peter Siddle, Quinton de Kock (South Africa), Ruwantha Kellapotha, Shaun Marsh, Tom Rogers, Will Sutherland.

Also Read: Who is Marcus Stoinis Girlfriend? Know all about Sarah Czarnuch

Melbourne Stars: Beau Webster (replaced by Jono Merlo for the first game), Brody Couch, Campbell Kellaway, Glenn Maxwell (C), Hilton Cartwright, Imad Wasim (Pakistan), Jono Merlo, Joe Burns, Joel Paris, Liam Dawson (England), Marcus Stoinis, Mark Steketee, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Nick Larkin, Olly Stone (England), Sam Harper, Scott Boland, Tom Rogers, Usama Mir (Pakistan).

Perth Scorchers: Aaron Hardie, Andrew Tye, Ashton Agar, Ashton Turner (C), Cooper Connolly, Hamish McKenzie, Jason Behrendorff, Jhye Richardson, Josh Inglis, Laurie Evans (England), Liam Haskett, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Nick Hobson, Sam Whiteman, Stephen Eskinazi (England), Zak Crawley (England).

Sydney Sixers: Ben Dwarshuis, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Izharulhaq Naveed (Afghanistan), Jackson Bird, Jack Edwards, James Vince (England), Joel Davies, Jordan Silk, Josh Philippe, Kurtis Patterson, Mitch Perry, Moises Henriques (C), Sean Abbott, Steve O’Keefe, Steve Smith, Todd Murphy, Tom Curran (England).

Sydney Thunder: Alex Hales (England), Alex Ross, Blake Nikitaras, Cameron Bancroft, Chris Green, Daniel Sams, David Warner, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha (C), Liam Doddrell, Liam Hatcher, Matt Gilkes, Nathan McAndrew, Oliver Davies, Tanveer Sangha, Will Salzmann, Zaman Khan (Pakistan).

Mohammed Bazim
Mohammed Bazimhttp://thesportslite.com
Mohammed Bazim S is a final-year Journalism student with a deep passion for sports reporting. At the age of 19, he is already making strides towards his dream of becoming a paddock reporter and rinkside correspondent. With a particular love for ice hockey and Formula 1, Mohammed aspires to capture the excitement of these sports through immersive reporting. His enthusiasm, coupled with his dedication to honing his skills, sets him on a path towards bringing the thrilling world of sports to life for fans worldwide.

Read More