Wednesday, October 4, 2023
HomeNHLList of King Clancy Memorial Trophy Winners

List of King Clancy Memorial Trophy Winners

The NHL presents King Clancy Memorial Trophy Award for exemplifying leadership qualities on and off the ice, and making significant humanitarian contributions in the passing year. A special panel of representatives from the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association and the NHL Broadcasters’ Association chooses the winner. Institutionalized in the 1987-88 season, King Clancy Memorial Trophy is named after Francis King Clancy, an ex-Sens and Maple Leafs Player. He later became a coach, referee, and executive, pretty much devoting his life to NHL. In this article, let’s know about all the King Clancy Memorial Trophy Winners till date. Also Read: Vegas-based Strip Club set to offer the Golden Knights heavy incentives if they win the Stanley Cup

King Clancy Memorial Trophy Winners

1987-88Lanny McDonald Calgary Flames
1988-89Bryan TrottierNew York Islanders
1989-90Kevin LoweEdmonton Oilers
1990-91Dave TaylorLos Angeles Kings
1991-92Ray BorqueBoston Bruins
1992-93Dave PoulinBoston Bruins
1993-94Adam GravesNew York Rangers
1994-95Joe NieuwendykCalgary Flames
1995-96Kris KingWinnipeg Jets
1996-97Trevor LindenVancouver Canucks
1997-98Kelly Chase St.Louis Blues
1998-99Rob RayBuffalo Sabres
1999-2000Curtis JosephToronto Maple Leafs
2000-01Shjon PodeinColorado Avalanche
2001-02Ron FrancisCarolina Hurricanes
2002-03Brendan ShanahanDetroit Red Wings
2003-04Jarome IginlaCalgary Flames
2005-06Olaf KolzigWashington Capitals
2006-07Saku KoivaMontreal Canadiens
2007-08Vincent LecavalierTampa Bay Lightning
2008-09Ethan MoreauEdmonton Oilers
2009-10Shane DoanPhoenix Coyotes
2010-11Doug WeightNew York Islanders
2011-12Daniel AlfredssonOttawa Senators
2012-13Patrice BergeronBoston Bruins
2013-14Andrew Ferrence Edmonton Oilers
2014-15Henrik ZetterbergNashville Predators
2015-16Henrik SedinVancouver Canucks
2016-17Nick FolignoColumbus Blue Jackets
2017-18Daniel Sedin Vancouver Canucks
2017-18Henrik Sedin Vancouver Canucks
2018-19Jason ZuckerMinnesota Wild
2019-30Matt DumbaMinnesota Wild
2020-21Pekke RinnaNashvillr Predators
2021-22PK SubbanNew Jersey Devils
*there was no King Clancy Memorial Trophy in 2004-05 due to the NHL Lockout

Who do you think will win the King Clancy Memorial Trophy? Take a look at the 2023 Nominees here

Thank you for reading it. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂

Mohammed Bazim
Mohammed Bazim
Mohammed Bazim S is a final-year Journalism student with a deep passion for sports reporting. At the age of 19, he is already making strides towards his dream of becoming a paddock reporter and rinkside correspondent. With a particular love for ice hockey and Formula 1, Mohammed aspires to capture the excitement of these sports through immersive reporting. His enthusiasm, coupled with his dedication to honing his skills, sets him on a path towards bringing the thrilling world of sports to life for fans worldwide.

Read More