Friday, September 22, 2023
HomeFIFA World CupFIFA Women's World Cup: Hosts, Winners, and Runners-Up

FIFA Women’s World Cup: Hosts, Winners, and Runners-Up

The co-hosts New Zealand will start the ninth edition of FIFA Women’s World Cup on 20th July, facing ex-champions Norway at Eden Park.

Australia and New Zealand are hosting the tournament, which marks the first senior World Cup hosted by teams from two different confederations. Unlike the 2019 edition with 24 teams, the World Cup will feature 32 teams. As the dates draw nearer, the football is watching all eyes. Also, Read: FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Format, Groups, And More

Scroll down to learn about the history of the esteemed tournament.

FIFA Women’s World Cup: Hosts, Winners, Runners-Up

1991ChinaUnited States of AmericaNorway
1999United States of AmericaUnited States of AmericaChina
2003United States of AmericaGermanySweden
2011GermanyJapanUnited States of America
2015CanadaUnited States of AmericaJapan
2019FranceUnited States of AmericaNetherlands
New Zealand

Also Read: 2023-24 Premier League Stadiums Arranged According to Seating Capacity

Thank you for reading it. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂

Mohammed Bazim
Mohammed Bazim
Mohammed Bazim S is a final-year Journalism student with a deep passion for sports reporting. At the age of 19, he is already making strides towards his dream of becoming a paddock reporter and rinkside correspondent. With a particular love for ice hockey and Formula 1, Mohammed aspires to capture the excitement of these sports through immersive reporting. His enthusiasm, coupled with his dedication to honing his skills, sets him on a path towards bringing the thrilling world of sports to life for fans worldwide.

Read More