Saturday, September 30, 2023
HomeCricketVitality T20 Blast: Compiled List of Winners of All 21 Seasons

Vitality T20 Blast: Compiled List of Winners of All 21 Seasons

The Vitality T20 Blast is a professional Twenty20 competition for the counties in England and Wales. The T20 Blast was established in 2003 by the England and Wales Cricket Board as the Twenty 20 Cup.

The name of the tournament has been changed thrice since. The name “Vitality T20 Blast” came in 2018 when the insurance firm Vitality started to sponsor the league. The tournament features 18 teams clashing in a group stage-knockout format. Leicestershire Foxes and Hampshire Hawks have won the league three times. Also, Read: Which Indian has the highest test score on debut?

Head below to read about the champions of all 21 seasons of the Vitality T20 Blast.

Vitality T20 Blast: Champions, Runners-Up

YearWinnersResults Runners-up
2003Surrey Lionswon by 9 wicketsWarwickshire Bears
2004Leicestershire Foxeswon by 7 wicketsSurrey Lions
2005Somerset Sabreswon by 7 wicketsLancashire Lightning
2006Leicestershire Foxeswon by 4 runsNotts Outlaws
2007Kent Spitfireswon by 4 wicketsGloucestershire Gladiators
2008Middlesex Crusaderswon by 3 runsKent Spitfires
2009Sussex Sharkswon by 63 runsSomerset Sabres
2010Hampshire Royalswon by losing fewer wickets (tied score)Somerset
2011Leicestershire Foxeswon by 18 runsSomerset
2012Hampshire Royalswon by 10 runsYorkshire Carnegie
2013Northants Steelbackswon by 102 runs (D/L)Surrey
2014Birmingham Bearswon by 4 runsLancashire Lightning
2015Lancashire Lightningwon by 13 runs Northants Steelbacks
2016Northants Steelbackswon by 4 wicketsDurham Jets
2017Notts Outlawswon by 22 runsBirmingham Bears
2018Worcestershire Rapidswon by 5 wicketsSussex Sharks
2019Essex Eagleswon by 4 wicketsWorcestershire Rapids
2020Notts Outlawswon by 6 wicketsSurrey
2021Kent Spitfireswon by 25 runsSomerset
2022Hampshire Hawkswon by 1 runLancashire Lightning
2023Somersetwon by 14 runsEssex Eagles

Thank you for reading it. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂

Mohammed Bazim
Mohammed Bazim
Mohammed Bazim S is a final-year Journalism student with a deep passion for sports reporting. At the age of 19, he is already making strides towards his dream of becoming a paddock reporter and rinkside correspondent. With a particular love for ice hockey and Formula 1, Mohammed aspires to capture the excitement of these sports through immersive reporting. His enthusiasm, coupled with his dedication to honing his skills, sets him on a path towards bringing the thrilling world of sports to life for fans worldwide.

Read More