HomeCricketIPL 2021 Match 35, CSK vs RCB-Man of the Match award

IPL 2021 Match 35, CSK vs RCB-Man of the Match award

CSK vs RCB, Match 35- Man of the Match award winner

The rivalry week continues!! The 35th IPL match of IPL 2021, scheduled at Sharjah Stadium was between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings. The two ace Indian Cricketers, Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni are known for their captaincy. So let’s look at who has won the game. Strong opening partnership by RCB but tumbled after the first half. CSK managed to restrict RCB for 156 runs losing 6 wickets and easily chased the target. CSK vs RCB Man of the match award: Again credits to the bowlers who made it possible and one of them also got the Man of the Match award.

IPL 2021 Match 35, CSK vs RCB-Man of the Match award

Starting with the match, CSK won the toss and chose to bowl first. Tough time for CSK in the first 13-14 overs as the openers stood strongly. While Virat scored blazing 53 off 41, Devdutt Padikkal smashed a gutsy knock of 70 off 50. However the team tumbled after the openers were dismissed. RCB went from 140 for 2 to 155 for 6. Despite an amazing start, they lost their balance as the middle order performed poorly. On the other hand, CSK bowlers bounced back and restricted them to 156.

Also ReadList of all Types of Awards in IPL

In the second innings, CSK also started well as they made it past 70 without losing a wicket. While Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 38 off 26, Faf Du Plessis scored 31 off 26. Furthermore all the next batsmen gave their best shot and performed well. CSK sealed the win by 6 wickets and chased the target with 11 balls to spare. RCB bowlers failed to restrict CSK and registered their 4th loss for the season. However it was a silver lining for CSK as they now stand at the top of the points table.

Man of the Match in CSK vs RCB match

IPL 2021 Match 35, CSK vs RCB-Man of the Match award- Dwayne Bravo

The top notch West Indies all-rounder gave a glimpse of his brilliant bowling and bagged the MoM award. Dwayne Bravo took 3 wickets in his spell and conceded just 24 runs. He dismissed Virat Kohli along with Glenn Maxwell and Harshal Patel.

Also ReadTop 5 wicketkeeper with most stumpings in IPL history

For more interesting & unheard facts about cricket and sports, please visit thesportslite.com frequently. Thank you for visiting. Have a good day ahead. Keep Following.


Read More