HomeCricketThe SA20 Auction All You Need To Know: Pre-Auction Signings, Where To...

The SA20 Auction All You Need To Know: Pre-Auction Signings, Where To Watch, Timings, Teams, Purse

The South African T20 League, recently formed by Cricket South Africa (CSA) is a six-team tournament scheduled for 2024. The league like any other T20 League collaborates a plethora of domestic players with a host of international talent. The SA20 League is the brainchild of the CSA President Graeme Smith. Interestingly enough, every single team in the league is owned by an IPL Franchise. Swipe down to know all about the SA20 Auction

Read More: CSA T20 League: MI Cape Town buys Rashid Khan, Rabada, Sam Curran, Brevis, Livingstone

SA20 League Teams and Owners

The SA20 league consists of six teams. The teams and their owners are

Team NameCityStadiumOwner
Johannesburg Super KingsJohannesburgWanderersChennai Super Kings Limited
Durban SupergiantsDurbanKingsmeadRPSG Sports Limited
MI Cape TownCapetownNewlandsReliance Industries Limited
Sunrisers Eastern CapeGqerhbaSt George’s ParkSun TV Network Limited
Pretoria CapitalsPretoriaCenturionJSW Sports
Paarl RoyalsPaarlBoland ParkRoyals Sports Group

SA20 League Pre-Auction Signings

MI Capetown: Kagiso Rabada, Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Dewald Brevis

Paarl Royals: Jos Butler, David Miller, Obed McCoy, Corbin Bosch

Pretoria Capitals: Anrich Nortje, Migael Pretorius

Johannesburg Super Kings: Francois du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Gerald Coetzee, Romario Shepherd, Mahesh theekshana

Sunrisers Eastern Cape: Aiden Markram, Ottneil Baartman

Durban’s Super Giants: Jason holder, Quinton de Kock, Kyle Mayers, Reece Topley, Prenelan Subrayen

SA20 League Auction Where To Watch, Timings

The Auction is televeised live through SA T20 YouTube Channel. Apart from that, JioTV AND Sport18 are televising the event. The Auction starts from 5:30 pm IST and 2pm SAST from the CapeTown International Convention Centre.

SA20 Franchise Players and Purse

The Auction features 533 players including 248 South Africans. However, any team can only take 17 players form the hammer. Nevertheless, There was a pre-Auction as mentioned above where a team can select max of 5 players. A team is allowed to have 7 Overseas players with 4 on the field at any time.

The franchises have $2 million as their purse. They can buy as much as the max limit of 17 with the money in the purse. The base prices for the players in the auction are: 17.5 lakh Rand, 17 lakh rand, and 8 Lakh Rand.

SA20 Remaining Purses

MI Cape Town: R 17,00M; Joburg Super Kings: R 20,74M; Paarl Royals: R 20,74M; Pretoria Capitals: R 28,05M; Durban’s Super Giants: R 17,00M; Sunrisers Eastern Cape: R 28,05M

Mohammed Bazim
Mohammed Bazimhttp://thesportslite.com
Mohammed Bazim S is a final-year Journalism student with a deep passion for sports reporting. At the age of 19, he is already making strides towards his dream of becoming a paddock reporter and rinkside correspondent. With a particular love for ice hockey and Formula 1, Mohammed aspires to capture the excitement of these sports through immersive reporting. His enthusiasm, coupled with his dedication to honing his skills, sets him on a path towards bringing the thrilling world of sports to life for fans worldwide.

Read More