HomeFootballLa Liga Winners List: Know every La Liga winner from 1929 to...

La Liga Winners List: Know every La Liga winner from 1929 to 2024

So far, a total of 92 La Liga championships have been held, and the current one is the 93rd La Liga title.

La Liga is a Spanish football championship played between 20 Spanish teams. It is one of the oldest and most competitive football leagues in the world and takes place annually. It all began in 1929, when the first La Liga tournament was hosted. Barcelona was the inaugural champion, and they defeated Real Madrid to become the first champion. So far, a total of 92 La Liga championships have been held, and the current one is the 93rd La Liga title. So let’s take a look at the La Liga winners list and know every winner from 1929 to 2024.

La Liga Winners List

Winners from 1929 to 1940

Season Winners Runners-up
1928-29 Barcelona Real Madrid
1929–30 Athletic Bilbao Barcelona
1930–31 Athletic Bilbao Racing Santander
1931–32 Madrid FC Athletic Bilbao
1932–33 Madrid FC Athletic Bilbao
1933–34 Athletic Bilbao Madrid FC
1934–35 Real Betis Madrid FC
1935–36 Athletic Bilbao Madrid FC
1939–40 Atletico Aviacion Sevilla

(From 1936 to 1938 the league was suspended due to the Spanish Civil War)

Winners from 1940 to 1950

Season Winners Runners-up
1940–41 Atletico Aviacion Athletic Bilbao
1941–42 Valencia Real Madrid
1942–43 Athletic Bilbao Sevilla
1943–44 Valencia Atletico Aviacion
1944–45 Barcelona Real Madrid
1945–46 Sevilla Barcelona
1946–47 Valencia Athletic Bilbao
1947–48 Barcelona Valencia
1948–49 Barcelona Valencia
1949–50 Atletico Madrid Deportivo La Coruna

In case you missed: UEFA Champions League Winners List

Winners from 1950 to 1960

Season Winners Runners-up
1950–51 Atletico Madrid Sevilla
1951–52 Barcelona Athletic Bilbao
1952–53 Barcelona Valencia
1953–54 Real Madrid Barcelona
1954–55 Real Madrid Barcelona
1955–56 Athletic Bilbao Barcelona
1956–57 Real Madrid Sevilla
1957-58 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid
1958–59 Barcelona Real Madrid
1959–60 Barcelona Real Madrid


Winners from 1960 to 1970

Season Winners Runners-up
1960–61 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid
1961–62 Real Madrid Barcelona
1962–63 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid
1963–64 Real Madrid Barcelona
1964–65 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid
1965–66 Atletico Madrid Real Madrid
1966–67 Real Madrid Barcelona
1967–68 Real Madrid Barcelona
1968-69 Real Madrid Las Palmas
1969-70 Atletico Madrid Athletic Bilbao

Also Read: UEFA Champions League Winners List

Winners from 1970 to 1980

Season Winners Runners-up
1970-71 Valencia Barcelona
1971–72 Real Madrid Valencia
1972–73 Atletico Madrid Barcelona
1973–74 Barcelona Atletico Madrid
1974–75 Real Madrid Zaragoza
1975–76 Real Madrid Barcelona
1976–77 Atletico Madrid Barcelona
1977–78 Real Madrid Barcelona
1978–79 Real Madrid Sporting Gijon
1979–80 Real Madrid Real Sociedad


Winners from 1980 to 1990

Season Winners Runners-up
1980–81 Real Sociedad Real Madrid
1981–82 Real Sociedad Barcelona
1982–83 Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid
1983-84 Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid
1984–85 Barcelona Atletico Madrid
1985–86 Real Madrid Barcelona
1986–87 Real Madrid Barcelona
1987–88 Real Madrid Real Sociedad
1988–89 Real Madrid Barcelona
1989–90 Real Madrid Valencia

Read More: Which club has won the most UEFA Champions League titles

Winners from 1990 to 2000

Season Winners Runners-up
1990–91 Barcelona Atletico Madrid
1991–92 Barcelona Real Madrid
1992–93 Barcelona Real Madrid
1993–94 Barcelona Deportivo La Coruna
1994–95 Real Madrid Deportivo La Coruna
1995–96 Atletico Madrid Valencia
1996–97 Real Madrid Barcelona
1997–98 Barcelona Athletic Bilbao
1998–99 Barcelona Real Madrid
1999–2000 Deportivo La Coruna Barcelona


Winners from 2001 to 2010

Season Winners Runners-up
2000–01 Real Madrid Deportivo La Coruna
2001–02 Valencia Deportivo La Coruna
2002–03 Real Madrid Real Sociedad
2003–04 Valencia Barcelona
2004–05 Barcelona Real Madrid
2005–06 Barcelona Real Madrid
2006–07 Real Madrid Barcelona
2007–08 Real Madrid Villarreal
2008–09 Barcelona Real Madrid
2009–10 Barcelona Real Madrid

Also Read: Which club has won the most Premier League titles

Winners from 2010 to 2024

Season Winners Runners-up
2010–11 Barcelona Real Madrid
2011–12 Real Madrid Barcelona
2012–13 Barcelona Real Madrid
2013–14 Atletico Madrid Barcelona
2014–15 Barcelona Real Madrid
2015–16 Barcelona Real Madrid
2016–17 Real Madrid Barcelona
2017–18 Barcelona Atletico Madrid
2018–19 Barcelona Atletico Madrid
2019–20 Real Madrid Barcelona
2020–21 Atletico Madrid Real Madrid
2021–22 Real Madrid Barcelona
2022–23 Barcelona Real Madrid

Read More: Which manager has won the most Premier League titles

Thank you for reading it. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂
Nikhil Lopes
Nikhil Lopes
Hi, this is Nikhil Lopes, who has a great interest in sports. Nikhil has been following several sports in the past few years, like the NFL, football, NBA, F1, UFC, cricket, and many more. The term 'sports addict' completely suits him.

Read More