HomeCricketIPL Emerging Players List: Know every player who has won the Emerging...

IPL Emerging Players List: Know every player who has won the Emerging Players since 2008

The Indian Premier League, famously called ‘IPL’ is the biggest cricket tournament in history. All ten teams have the best players and every game is a heart-stopping thriller. Moreover, every team scouts the best youngsters who shine throughout the season. The best youngster at the end of the season is awarded as the emerging player. Over the years, multiple youngsters have won the award, and many are stars of the national team. So, let us look at the IPL Emerging Players list since 2008.

Also read: IPL Purple Cap Winners List: Know every player who has won the Purple Cap since 2008

IPL Emerging Players List

Year Player Team Represented Stats (in that season)
2008 Shreevats Goswami Royal Challengers Bangalore 82 runs in four matches
2009 Rohit Sharma Deccan Chargers 362 runs and 11 wickets
2010 Saurabh Tiwary Mumbai Indians 419 runs in 16 matches
2011 Iqbal Abdulla Kolkata Knight Riders 16 wickets with an economy of 7.17
2012 Mandeep Singh Kings XI Punjab (Punjab Kings) 432 runs in 16 matches
2013 Sanju Samson Rajasthan Royals 206 runs and 13 catches
2014 Axar Patel Kings XI Punjab (Punjab Kings) 62 runs, 17 wickets and 7 catches
2015 Shreyas Iyer Delhi Daredevils (Delhi Capitals) 439 runs in 14 matches
2016 Mustafizur Rahman Sunrisers Hyderabad 17 wickets with an economy of 6.90
2017 Basil Thampi Gujarat Lions 11 wickets in 12 games
2018 Rishabh Pant Delhi Daredevils (Delhi Capitals) 684 runs at a strike rate of 173.60
2019 Shubman Gill Kolkata Knight Riders 296 runs and seven catches
2020 Devdutt Padikkal Royal Challengers Bangalore 473 runs and eight catches
2021 Ruturaj Gaikwad Chennai Super Kings 635 runs and the orange cap winner
2022 Umran Malik Sunrisers Hyderabad 22 wickets with the best bowling figure of 5/25
2O23 Yashasvi Jaiswal Rajasthan Royals 625 runs at a strike rate of 163.61
2024 ? ? ?

Almost every player on the list has represented their national side. Moreover, many of them are the stars of the Indian cricket team.

In case you missed: IPL Orange Cap Winners List: Know every player who has won the Orange Cap since 2008

Thank you for reading it. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂
Nikhil Lopes
Nikhil Lopes
Hi, this is Nikhil Lopes, who has a great interest in sports. Nikhil has been following several sports in the past few years, like the NFL, football, NBA, F1, UFC, cricket, and many more. The term 'sports addict' completely suits him.

Read More