HomeCricketICC Under-19 Men's Cricket World Cup 2024: Hosts, Format, Groups, Teams, Schedule,...

ICC Under-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2024: Hosts, Format, Groups, Teams, Schedule, Venues and Everything You Need To Know

The 2024 ICC Under-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup is primed to take center stage from January 19th and runs into February 2024.

Set on the backdrop of the picturesque landscapes of South Africa showcases emerging cricket prodigies from across the globe vying for supremacy. The 2024 ICC Under-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup will be the fifteenth edition of the tournament.

The hosting baton initially rested in the hands of Sri Lanka, only to be dramatically shifted to the cricketing landscapes of South Africa. The move transpired in the wake of the International Cricket Council (ICC) suspending its patronage over the Sri Lanka Cricket Board.

The defending champions, India, stand at the forefront, aiming to extend their dominance in the annals of youth cricket history. In this article, we will take a look through the 2024 ICC Under-19 Men’s ODI WC Schedule, Format, Groups, and Other Key Details

Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Groups: India and Pakistan, Australia and England, placed in same group

The 2024 ICC Under-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup: Everything You Need To Know


The 16 participating teams have been meticulously organized into four groups denoted as Groups A, B, C, and D. The tournament’s progression system mandates that the top three teams from each group will ascend to the prestigious Super Six stage.

The fourth-placed teams in Groups A and D play each other, as are their counterparts in Groups B and C, for placements.

In the Super Twelve stage, an amalgamation of the top three teams from Groups A and D forms one group. A parallel consolidation occurs with the top three teams from Group B and C. The teams carry forward the hard-earned points, victories, and net run rate garnered against their Super Six peers.

How the Super Twelve Works? For eg, Take the A1 (first-placed team from Group A) team. The A1 team exclusively contends with D2 and D3. A mirror of these strategic fixture arrangements would be made for A2, B1, B2, C1, and C2.

Ultimately, at the apex of the Super Six stage, The top two teams from each group advance to the semi-finals. The winners of the semi-finals go against each other in the grand finale

Groups and Teams

The given are the group divisions for the first round of the 2024 ICC Under-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup.

A: Bangladesh, India, Ireland, United States of America

B: England, Scotland, South Africa, West Indies

C: Australia, Namibia, West Indies, Zimbabwe

D: Afghanistan, Nepal, New Zealand, Pakistan


ICC under-19 Men's ODI Cricket World Cup


The Group A matches will take place in Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein. The Group B and C matches will be hosted at JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom and Diamond Oval, East London. Meanwhile, Buffalo Park in East London will feature the Group D matches.

In addition to Group Stage games, JB Marks Oval and Mangaung Oval will host four Super 12 games each. Diamond Oval on the other hand will feature three Super 12 games.

Willowmark Oval, Benoni will host a Super 12 game, 16th place playoffs, Semi-Finals, and the Finale.

Mohammed Bazim
Mohammed Bazimhttp://thesportslite.com
Mohammed Bazim S is a final-year Journalism student with a deep passion for sports reporting. At the age of 19, he is already making strides towards his dream of becoming a paddock reporter and rinkside correspondent. With a particular love for ice hockey and Formula 1, Mohammed aspires to capture the excitement of these sports through immersive reporting. His enthusiasm, coupled with his dedication to honing his skills, sets him on a path towards bringing the thrilling world of sports to life for fans worldwide.

Read More