HomeFootballFIFA Club World Cup winners list: Know which club has won the...

FIFA Club World Cup winners list: Know which club has won the most titles

Corinthians was the inaugural champion of the tournament, whereas the current champions are Real Madrid.

The FIFA Club World Cup is an international football tournament organized by FIFA. The tournament is an annual one, and clubs around the world compete against each other. It all began in 2000, when the first tournament took place, and this year is going to be the 19th tournament.

Corinthians was the inaugural champion of the tournament, whereas the current FIFA Club World Cup champions are Real Madrid. Clubs around the world have won the tournament. Now you might have thought, which club has won the most FIFA Club World Club title? So let’s take a look at the FIFA Club World Cup winners list and know which club has won the most titles.

In case you missed: Premier League Winners List: Know Every Premier League Winner Since 1992

FIFA Club World Cup winners list

Years Winners Scores Runner-ups
2000 Corinthians 0-0 Vasco da Gama
2005 São Paulo 1-0 Liverpool
2006 Internacional 1–0 Barcelona
2007 AC Milan 4–2 Boca Juniors
2008 Manchester United 1–0 LDU Quito
2009 Barcelona 2-1 Estudiantes
2010 Inter Milan 3–0 TP Mazembe
2011 Barcelona 4–0 Santos
2012 Corinthians 1–0 Chelsea
2013 Bayern Munich 2–0 Raja Casablanca
2014 Real Madrid 2–0 San Lorenzo
2015 Barcelona 3–0 River Plate
2016 Real Madrid 4-2 Kashima Antlers
2017 Real Madrid 1–0 Grêmio
2018 Real Madrid 4–1 Al-Ain
2019 Liverpool 1-0 Flamengo
2020 Bayern Munich 1–0 Tigres UANL
2021 Chelsea 2-1 Palmeiras
2022 Real Madrid 5–3 Al-Hilal
2023 Manchester City 4-0 Fluminense

Also Read: La Liga Winners List: Know every La Liga winner from 1929 to 2024

Clubs with the most FIFA Club World Cup titles

Club Titles Runners-up Years won Years runners-up
Real Madrid 5 0 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2022
Barcelona 3 1 2009, 2011, 2015 2006
Corinthians 2 0 2000, 2012
Bayern Munich 2 0 2013, 2020
Manchester City 1 2023
Liverpool 1 1 2019 2005
Chelsea 1 1 2021 2012
São Paulo 1 0 2005
Internacional 1 0 2006
AC Milan 1 0 2007
Manchester United 1 0 2008
Inter Milan 1 0 2010

Read More: UEFA Champions League Winners List

Real Madrid FC has won the FIFA World Cup five times, which is the most by any club. They have played in five finals of the tournament and have won all of them. In second place, we have FC Barcelona, who have won the title three times. There is a tie for the third position between Corinthians and Bayern Munich, who have won the title twice each.

Other clubs like Liverpool, Chelsea, Sao Paulo, Internacional, AC Milan, Manchester United, and Inter Milan have won the title once each. The tournament has witnessed 10 different winners, and this year may have a new winner on the list.

Thank you for reading it. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂
Nikhil Lopes
Nikhil Lopes
Hi, this is Nikhil Lopes, who has a great interest in sports. Nikhil has been following several sports in the past few years, like the NFL, football, NBA, F1, UFC, cricket, and many more. The term 'sports addict' completely suits him.

Read More