HomeCricketTop 5 biggest wins in IPL

Top 5 biggest wins in IPL

Let’s top 5 biggest wins in IPL. Sometimes IPL has some breathtaking matches and sometimes it offers one of the most one-sided games. These games have a complete dominance of one side which makes the match quite boring. Let’s top 5 biggest wins in IPL.

List of top 5 biggest wins in IPL

5. RCB vs PWI, 2013 – 130 runs


Chris Gayle scored a historical 175 run innings in this game and RCB posted a gigantic total of 263/5 in stipulated 20 overs. To be honest the game was already done and dusted there. But no one expected Pune to finish the 20 overs at just 133/9. RCB won the game by 130 runs. Gayle scored more than the entire Pune team. His knock of 175 had 17 sixes and 13 fours. 

Also read: New Rules To Be Implemented In IPL 2022

4. RCB vs KXIP, 2015 – 138 runs


This time it was Kings XI Punjab at the receiving end of the Gayle storm. The Universe Boss scored another century knock of 117 with 12 sixes and 7 fours. Punjab was never going to hunt down the target of 227. But it was a surprise to see Punjab manage to score just 88 runs and couldn’t even complete the quota of 20 overs. RCB won the game by 138 runs which makes it the 4th biggest win in IPL in terms of runs.

3. KKR vs RCB, 2008 – 140 runs


It was an inaugural match of the inaugural season of IPL and Brandon McCullum smashed RCB bowlers for 156 runs off 73 balls. KKR posted 222/3 in 20 overs. Already wounded RCB scored just 82 runs chasing 223 runs. This 140 run victory by KKR set IPL ablaze and it has been a successful tournament even 15 years after this brilliant start to the league. 

2. RCB vs GL, 2016 – 144 runs

5 teams with most 200+ scores in IPL History

The two modern greats, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers smashed Gujarat Lions for 248/3 in 20 overs. Both of them scored centuries. Virat smashed 109 runs off 55 balls and ABD 129 runs off 52 balls. Gujarat Lion batters couldn’t replicate the hitting of RCB and they crumbled on 104 runs losing the game by 114 runs. 

Also read: KKR Retained Players List 2022: Name, Price, Captain And More

1. MI vs DC, 2017 – 146 runs


This is the biggest win in IPL history as Mumbai won this game against Delhi Capitals in 2017 by a huge margin of 146 runs. Mumbai posted 212 runs at the loss of 3 wickets. In reply, Delhi bowled out for just 66 runs and gave away a 146 run victory. Spinner Harbhajan and Karn Sharma took 3 wickets each. 

Biggest wins in IPL history (Consolidated Table Version)

MI213DC146 runs2017
RCB249GL144 runs2016
KKR223RCB140 runs2008
RCB227PBKS138 runs2015
RCB264PWI130 runs2013

For more such interesting content, please keep visiting thesportslite.com

Do follow us on: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead :).

Saurabh Karmarkar
Saurabh Karmarkarhttp://thesportslite.com/
An ardent Test cricket fan, a loyal Bayern Munich supporter who loves to write about sports and a fitness enthusiast.

Read More