HomeLatest Sports NewsUFC 297 Results: Know all the winners of the Main, Preliminary, and...

UFC 297 Results: Know all the winners of the Main, Preliminary, and Early Prelims cards

The UFC 297 is one of the most anticipated events in MMA after a long time. The reason is that not one but two title fights will be happening in the Scotiabank Arena. One for the UFC middleweight championship between Sean Strickland and Dricus du Plessis. The second title fight for the vacant UFC Women’s Bantamweight Championship is between Raquel Pennington and Mayra Bueno Silva. Well, we know about the title fights, but who won the fights? So, let’s look at the UFC 297 Results.

UFC 297 Results

All 12 fights produced a winner, and the UFC got its two new champions.

UFC 297 Early Prelims Results

  • Yohan Lainesse vs. Sam Patterson: Patterson defeated Yohan Lainesse by submission (rear-naked choke) in the first round.
  • Jasmine Jasudavicius vs. Priscila Cachoeria: Jasudavicius defeated Cachoeria by submission (anaconda choke) in the third round.
  • Malcolm Gordon vs. Jimmy Flick: Flick defeated Gordon by submission (arm-triangle choke) in the second round.

Also read: “I can’t wait to unleash again!” Israel Adesanya speaks on his return to MMA

UFC 297 Preliminary Results

  • Brad Katona vs. Garrett Armfield: Armfield defeated Katona by a unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28).
  • Charles Jourdain vs. Sean Woodson: Woodson defeated Jourdain by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28).
  • Serhiy Sidey vs. Ramon Taveras: Taveras defeated Sidey by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28).
  • Gillian Robertson vs. Polyana Viana: Garbrandt defeated Kelleher by knockout.

Read more: More drama added to the Jon Jones vs Tom Aspinall UFC Heavyweight Championship fight

UFC 297 Main Card Results

  • Arnold Allen vs. Movsar Evloev: Evloev defeated Allen by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28).
  • Chris Curtis vs. Marc-Andre Barriault: Curti defeated Barriault by split decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27).
  • Neil Magny vs. Mike Malott: Magny defeated Malott by knockout in the third round.
  • Raquel Pennington vs. Mayra Bueno Silva: Pennington defeated Bueno by unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-45) and is the new UFC Women’s Bantamweight Champion.
  • Sean Strickland vs. Dricus du Plessis: Du Plessis defeated Strickland by split decision (47-48, 48-47, 48-47) and is the new UFC Middleweight Champion.

In case you missed it: “Khamzat Chimaev will be next for the UFC Middleweight Championship fight,” says Michael Bisping

Thank you for reading. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂
Nikhil Lopes
Nikhil Lopes
Hi, this is Nikhil Lopes, who has a great interest in sports. Nikhil has been following several sports in the past few years, like the NFL, football, NBA, F1, UFC, cricket, and many more. The term 'sports addict' completely suits him.

Read More