HomeMotorsportsF1Most Seasons in F1 History: Know every driver with the most F1...

Most Seasons in F1 History: Know every driver with the most F1 seasons

F1 is the pinnacle of motorsports and also one of the toughest sports. Every season, 20 drivers compete in more than 20 Grand Prix for the ultimate championship. All 20 drivers give their best, but only one is crowned the Formula 1 World Champion. Well, similarly to every sport, every season, drivers fight for the championship. So far, to date, 74 F1 seasons have happened, and 34 drivers are crowned World Champions. When it comes to most championships, Michael Schumacher and Lewis Hamilton have won seven each. But do you know which driver has competed in most F1 seasons? So, let’s take a look at the list of drivers with the most seasons in F1 history.

Most Seasons in F1 History

  1. Fernando Alonso: 20
  2. Rubens Barrichello: 19
  3. Michael Schumacher: 19
  4. Kimi Raikkonen: 19
  5. Graham Hill: 18
  6. Jenson Button: 18
  7. Riccardo Patrese: 17
  8. Lewis Hamilton: 17
  9. Jack Brabham: 16
  10. Jo Bonnier: 16

In case you missed: Know all the records broken by Max Verstappen in the 2024 F1 season

Most Seasons in F1 History

1. Fernando Alonso (20 seasons)

The Spanish racing driver, Fernando Alonso, has competed in 20 seasons, which is the most by any driver in F1 history. In those 20 seasons, he has represented seven different constructors and won the F1 World Championship twice. He is an active driver and has a contract with Aston Martin until 2024.

2. Rubens Barrichello, Michael Schumacher, and Kimi Raikkonen (19 seasons)

Three racing drivers, i.e., Rubens Barrichello, Michael Schumacher, and Kimi Raikkonen, have competed in 19 seasons, which is the second most by any driver. Among them, Michael Schumacher is a seven-time world champion, Kimi Raikkonen is a one-time world champion, and Rubens Barrichello won 11 Grand Prix but didn’t win any championships.

Also Read: Sergio Perez Red Bull seat is in danger!

5. Graham Hill and Jensen Button (18 seasons)

Both British racing drivers, Graham Hill and Jensen Button, have competed in 18 seasons, which is the third most by any driver. Graham Hill is a two-time world champion, and Jensen Button is a one-time world champion.

7. Riccardo Patrese and Lewis Hamilton (17 seasons)

The next drivers on the list are Riccardo Patrese and Lewis Hamilton, both with 17 seasons. The British racing driver Lewis Hamilton is a seven-time world champion and an active driver on the F1 grid. On the other hand, the Italian racing driver Riccardo Patrese has won six Grand Prix but hasn’t won an F1 championship.

Read More: Lewis Hamilton looking for a Ferrari seat? Leaving Mercedes after his contract expires?

9. Jack Brabham and Jo Bonnier (16 seasons)

Finally, with 16 seasons each, Jack Brabham and Jo Bonnier find their place on the list. The Australian racing driver, Jack Braham, is a three-time World Champion and has represented two teams in his F1 career. On the other hand, the Swedish racing driver, Jo Brabham, has won one Grand Prix but hasn’t won any F1 World Championships.

Thank you for reading it. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂
Nikhil Lopes
Nikhil Lopeshttp://thesportslite.com
Hello everyone! Meet Nikhil Lopes. He is funny because, in a world where people consume alcohol and various substances, Nikhil chooses sports and fitness. He also gets high on sports, and to be normal, he pens down words into articles. As a result, he has many articles next to his name. I hope you enjoy his writing. Stay safe. Be addicted to sports like Nikhil.

Read More