HomeCricketIPLIPL 2024 Schedule: Time Table, Fixtures, Venues, Captains, and More

IPL 2024 Schedule: Time Table, Fixtures, Venues, Captains, and More

The biggest cricket tournament in the world, ‘The Indian Premier League’ is back! We are just weeks away from nonstop entertainment and the best form of cricket. The league will begin on March 22, 2024, and Chennai Super Kings vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore is the opening encounter. We know the first game of the season, but what about the other matches? So, let us look at the IPL 2024 schedule with the venues and captains of every team.

IPL 2024 Teams and Captains

  • Mumbai Indians (MI): Hardik Pandya
  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK): MS Dhoni
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): Shreyas Iyer
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): TBD
  • Gujarat Titans (GT): Shubman Gill
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR): Sanju Samson
  • Delhi Capitals (DC): TBD
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB): Faf du Plessis
  • Punjab Kings (PBKS): Shikhar Dhawan
  • Lucknow Super Giants (LSG): Kl Rahul

In case you missed: IPL teams and their franchises: Three teams own five different franchises, respectively

IPL 2024 Schedule

Match No.1 Match Date Time Venue
1 CSK vs RCB 22nd March 8:00 PM Chennai
2 PBKS vs DC 23rd March 3:30 PM Mohali
3 KKR vs SRH 23rd March 7:30 PM Kolkata
4 RR vs LSG 24th March 3:30 PM Jaipur
5 GT vs MI 24th March 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
6 RCB vs PBKS 25th March 7:30 PM Bengaluru
7 CSK vs GT 26th March 7:30 PM Chennai
8 SRH vs MI 27th March 7:30 PM Hyderabad
9 RR vs DC 28th March 7:30 PM Jaipur
10 RCB vs KKR 29th March 7:30 PM Bengaluru
11 LSG vs PBKS 30th March 7:30 PM Lucknow
12 GT vs SRH 31st March 3:30 PM Ahmedabad
13 DC vs CSK 31st March 7:30 PM Vizag
14 MI vs RR 1st April 7:30 PM Mumbai
15 RCB vs LSG 2nd April 7:30 PM Bengaluru
16 DC vs KKR 3rd April 7:30 PM Vizag
17 GT vs PBKS 4th April 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
18 SRH vs CSK 5th April 7:30 PM Hyderabad
19 RR vs RCB 6th April 7:30 PM Jaipur
20 MI vs DC 7th April 3:30 PM Mumbai
21 LSG vs GT 7th April 7:30 PM Lucknow


Only 21 matches are scheduled as of now. The remaining match schedule will be finalized after the Lok Sabha election dates are confirmed.

Also read: IPL Sponsor List: Know every sponsor in the Indian Premier League history

Thank you for reading. Leave us a comment if you liked it.

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube | LinkedIn

Have a good day ahead 🙂
Nikhil Lopes
Nikhil Lopes
Hi, this is Nikhil Lopes, who has a great interest in sports. Nikhil has been following several sports in the past few years, like the NFL, football, NBA, F1, UFC, cricket, and many more. The term 'sports addict' completely suits him.

Read More