T20 World Cup Winners List

Ayush gautam


india- 2007

India won the the first edition under the captaincy of MS Dhoni on 2007 defeating Pakistan.

Pakistan- 2009

Two years later the first runners won their first title in 2009 defeating Sri lanka   in England. under leadership of Yonus Khan


England won T20 World Cup in 2010. England beat Ashes rivals Australia in the final under the captaincy of Paul Collingwood.

west indies-2012

The Caribbean team defeated hosts Sri Lanka in the summit clash in 2012 under the leadership of Darren Sammy

SRi lanka -2014

Sri Lanka defeated India to become the new T20 World Cup winners in 2014 under the captaincy of Lasith Malinga.  This edition was held in Bangladesh

west inides- 2016

West Indies became the first team to win the T20 World Cup twice. The Caribbean became champions in the 2016 T20 World Cup in India. They beat England in the final under captaincy of Darren Sammy


Aussies won their maiden T20 world cup in 2021 held in UAE defeating New Zealand under the captaincy of Aron finch.