Floral Separator

Indian Team Captain 2022 Full List

By Umang goyal

The Sportslite

Virat Kohli, after yet another disappointing season as skipper of the IPL franchise RCB, decided to not only step down as captain of the franchise but also as the skipper of team India in the T20 format.

Virat Kohli

KL Rahul took over the ODI captaincy in the absence of Rohit Sharma that followed the South Africa Test series, with the latter ruled out due to injury

KL Rahul

Rohit Sharma currently is the full-time Skipper for India for all three formats. He was given the captaincy in January this year.

Rohit Sharma

For the 5 matches T20I series of South Africa’s tour of India in June, Rishabh Pant was given the opportunity to lead the side. With the last match being abandoned due to rain India drew the series 2-2.

Rishabh Pant

For the 2-match T20I series of India’s Tour of Ireland in July, Hardik Pandya was announced as the Captain. India won the series 2-0.

Hardik Pandya

With Rohit Sharma testing positive for Covid19 just before the rescheduled 5th Test against England pacer Jasprit Bumrah was announced as the Captain of the side. 

Jasprit Bumrah

The BCCI selection committee has named a 16-man squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against West Indies starting in later this month. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the squad with all rounder Ravindra Jadeja named as his deputy.

Shikhar Dhawan

Floral Frame

More from Sportslite

Rohit Sharma Net Worth 2022

MS Dhoni Net Worth 2022